As with our choices in the gubernatorial primaries, today’s endorsements for the five statewide ballot questions in Tuesday’s election were determined by majority vote of an eight-member endorsement board representing several departments of MaineToday Media.

The members are: Richard L. Connor, president/editor/publisher, MaineToday Media; Karen Dobbyn, vice president of human resources, MaineToday Media; Scott Wasser, executive editor, The Portland Press Herald; Bill Thompson, editor, Kennebec Journal and Morning Sentinel; Tony Ronzio, managing editor, Kennebec Journal; Karen Beaudoin, deputy features editor, The Portland Press Herald; Greg Kesich and M.D. Harmon, editorial writers, The Portland Press Herald.