July 25, 2013

On the Move

(Continued from page 1)


• Andy Beahm was elected president of the board of trustees of Maine Audubon. Beahm has worked for L.L. Bean for the past 27 years and currently serves as vice president-internal audit and assistant treasurer. Melissa Culllina, Tilsley Kelly, Ric McKittrick and William "Chip" Weickert were recently appointed trustees. Cullina is the director of education and staff botanist for Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens in Boothbay. Kelly is vice president of the Sprague Corp. and oversees the preservation and management of the Sprague family property in Cape Elizabeth and Scarborough. McKittrick serves "of counsel" to the firm McKittrick and Warren in Portland. Weickert is managing director at HM Payson and chair of the Portfolio Management Group.

• David Soule Jr. was elected to serve as chairman of the board of directors for The First Bancorp, holding company for The First, N.A. Soule has served as a director of the company and the bank since 1989.

•  Don Briggs was selected to join the American Board of Trial Advocates. Briggs specializes in helping victims of car accidents, medical malpractice and other personal injury negligence cases.

• Sterling Kozlowski and Lawrence Wold were elected to the board of directors for The Foundation for Maine's Community Colleges. Kozlowski is regional sales executive and market president of KeyCorp's New England District. Wold is Maine market president for TD Bank. He has almost 30 years of commercial lending experience in Maine.

• Daniel McGarvey, senior vice president of finance and chief financial officer for The MEMIC Group, was elected to serve on the medical data call research committee for the National Council on Compensation Insurance, Inc. McGarvey joined MEMIC in 2009 as senior vice president of finance and chief financial officer.


MEMIC Group announced that 16 employees earned the Workers' Comp Professional designation, awarded by the American Society of Workers' Comp Professionals. Those employees are: Tom Bernier, Karen Barter, Joeline D'Anjou, Joanna DeBie, Karen Flaherty, Eileen Fongemie, Dawn Freeland, Susan Fusillo, Brian Gilles, Steve Hughes, Karen Johnston, Maria Jones, Jerry Mocciola, Steve Prue, Rod Stanley and Joanne Wohl.


• Laskoff & Associates is celebrating its 30th anniversary this year. Founded in 1983 by Robert A. Laskoff, the firm represents clients in personal injury, workers' compensation, family, and business litigation matters.

Were you interviewed for this story? If so, please fill out our accuracy form

Send question/comment to the editors

Further Discussion

Here at PressHerald.com we value our readers and are committed to growing our community by encouraging you to add to the discussion. To ensure conscientious dialogue we have implemented a strict no-bullying policy. To participate, you must follow our Terms of Use.

Questions about the article? Add them below and we’ll try to answer them or do a follow-up post as soon as we can. Technical problems? Email them to us with an exact description of the problem. Make sure to include:
  • Type of computer or mobile device your are using
  • Exact operating system and browser you are viewing the site on (TIP: You can easily determine your operating system here.)