November 5, 2013

Roullard, Robinson and Hartwell elected to Gorham Town Council

Newcomers defeat school board incumbent in three-way race for two seats.

By Leslie Bridgers
Staff Writer

Bruce Roullard, Matthew Robinson and Benjamin Hartwell were the winners in a five-way race for three seats on the Gorham Town Council.

click image to enlarge

Bruce Roullard

click image to enlarge

Matthew Robinson

Additional Photos Below

Roullard came in first with 1,485 votes, followed by Robinson with 1,280, then Hartwell with 1,251.

Candidates not elected were James Means with 1,221 votes and Forrest Genthner with 963 votes.

In a three-way race for two seats on the Gorham School Committee, newcomers Kyle Bailey and John Hamilton Doyle came out on top, with 1,371 and 1,218 votes, respectively.

Kyle Currier, the board’s chairwoman, lost her seat, with 1,117 votes.

Were you interviewed for this story? If so, please fill out our accuracy form

Send question/comment to the editors

Additional Photos

Benjamin Hartwell


Further Discussion

Here at we value our readers and are committed to growing our community by encouraging you to add to the discussion. To ensure conscientious dialogue we have implemented a strict no-bullying policy. To participate, you must follow our Terms of Use.

Questions about the article? Add them below and we’ll try to answer them or do a follow-up post as soon as we can. Technical problems? Email them to us with an exact description of the problem. Make sure to include:
  • Type of computer or mobile device your are using
  • Exact operating system and browser you are viewing the site on (TIP: You can easily determine your operating system here.)