August 24, 2011

College Notes: University of Maine at Augusta, Aug. 24, 2011

University of Maine, Augusta

Dean's list

Cumberland County – Brunswick: Linda Arris, Bethanny Araujo, Michael Curley, Nathaniel Laine, Joshua Leikam, Wayne Munsey, Lisa Winfrey; Cumberland Center: Donna Nickerson; Falmouth: Stuart Gurley; Freeport: Ariel Glaser; Gorham: Ryan McMullen; Gray: Larry Littlefield; Harpswell: Ericka Tidmore; New Gloucester: Michelle Rhodes, Stephen Washburn; Portland: Rebekah Bossie, Andrew Frederick, Emily Kelley, Elliot McInnis,; Raymond: Addison Lewis; Scarborough: Alexandra Politis; South Portland: Kate Brown, Jasmine Clayton; Yarmouth: Christina Webber.

Knox County – Camden: Aryana Davis, Abigail Samojla; Hope: Sierra Meservey; Owls Head: Ryan Moody, Helen Rogers; Port Clyde; Jessie Harriman; Rockport: Ann Filley, Sally Ingram, Andrew Rogers; Rockland: Heather Ames, Ashley Bickford, Martin Feracci, Jeffrey Lamkins, Nicole Libby, Taylor Lorenzen, Kymberly Marshall, Jared Paradee, Frank Pavalkis, Olaf Sigaud, Jesse Stuart, Courtney York; South Thomaston: Evan Grant; Tenants Harbor: Ian Cook; Union: Michelle Abbotoni, Erik Trott; Warren: Michael Bumford, Foster Bates, Phillip Hopkins, Steven Lewicki, Shaun Libby.

Lincoln County – Alna: Philip Morrison; Dresden: Lindsay Benner, Patricia Mason; East Boothbay: Brian Donovan; Edgecomb: Sofia Chase; New Harbor: Hayley Drisko; Nobleboro: Nicole Barbour, Susanna Norwood-Burns; Waldoboro: Kristin Belyea, Marcus Carter, Matthew Fake, Jessica Greene, Sara Hathaway, Erica Jacobs, Mary Mistovich, Roy Sawyer; Westport Island: Deanne Giles; Wiscasset: Sarah Easter, Jillian King.

Oxford County – Bryant Pond: Crystal Casey; Norway: Nancy Drew, Raymond Heikkinen, Shannon Simons, Rachel Theall; Otisfield: Rebecca Arntsen; Oxford: Nicki Cook; Marie Sleight, Ronald Spinhirn; South Paris: Joseph Johnston, Richarda Marston-Connell, Anthony Orlando.

Sagadahoc County – Bath: Hannah Corkum, Jenny Crocitto-Hart, Claire Dufort, Jesse Feinberg, Timothy Jorgenson, Tracy Koehling, Alicia Lussier; Bowdoinham: Rochelle Wolf, Ian Dunn; Phippsburg: Mary-Ellen Pecci; Richmond: Duncan Chesley, Elizabeth Lewis-Bowie, Emily Marlowe; Topsham: Stacy Briggs; Russell Gilchrist, Megan Kirk, Sadie Moreland; Woolwich: Megan Nelson, Ethan Percy, Jade Drake.

Waldo County – Belfast: Terri Lemieux, Heather Marlow, Shannon Marriner, Andrew Radford, Kali Rocheleau, Melissa Wallace; Lincolnville: Michael Johnson, Ryan Nisbet; Lincolnville Center: Kimberly Grinnell.

York County – Acton: Heather Mitchell; Alfred: Julie Hoyle; Biddeford: Alison Petrin; Buxton: Kristine Penney; East Waterboro: Jaime Borenstein; Kennebunk: Amy Keating-Dorney; Kittery: Dustin Tisdale; Saco: Laurie Lazorchak; Shapleigh: Michael Bedell.


Were you interviewed for this story? If so, please fill out our accuracy form

Send question/comment to the editors

Further Discussion

Here at we value our readers and are committed to growing our community by encouraging you to add to the discussion. To ensure conscientious dialogue we have implemented a strict no-bullying policy. To participate, you must follow our Terms of Use.

Questions about the article? Add them below and we’ll try to answer them or do a follow-up post as soon as we can. Technical problems? Email them to us with an exact description of the problem. Make sure to include:
  • Type of computer or mobile device your are using
  • Exact operating system and browser you are viewing the site on (TIP: You can easily determine your operating system here.)