August 24, 2011

College Notes, St. Joseph's College of Maine, Aug. 24, 2011

Saint Joseph's College of Maine, Standish


Katie Coffin and Sarah Hale, both of Berwick; Kayla Boston, North Berwick; Therese Demers, cum laude, Bowdoin; Donald Bois, Bowdoinham; Kayla Nowell, Bridgton; Kimberly Smith, Brunswick; Kara Thurlow, Bryant Pond; J. Stephen Coopersmith, cum laude, Damariscotta; Alexander Lizotte, Eliot;

Ashli Goodenow, magna cum laude, Freeport; Chelsea Candage, summa cum laude, Sarah Marshall, William Pike, Rachael Tordoff, summa cum laude, Anna Willis and Joey Wise, summa cum laude, all of Gorham; Garrett Chin, Greene; Vanessa Stacey, magna cum laude, Hiram; Todd Keneborus, Hollis Center; Lindsay D'Ascanio, magna cum laude, and Caitlyn Ferrini, both of Kennebunk; Maria Mitropoulos and Lillian Rodden, both of Lebanon;

Bethany Williams, Lisbon; Stefanie Beaulieu, Lyman; Jenna Chase and Kayla Kirk, both of Naples; Mary Pride, North Yarmouth; Charley Cray and Brittany Fleming, both of Norway; Jennifer McGrath and Courtney Rague, cum laude, both of Old Orchard Beach; Amanda Dixey, Otisfield; Samantha Menzel, Oxford; Lauren Leeman, Phippsburg;

Banak Thiwat, Matthew Kirk, Anthony Quang, Andrew Reagan, Mikayla Call, Sonja Kakuca, Amy Keating, magna cum laude, Kerrie Salamone, Anthony Savino, cum laude, and Jenna Segal, all of Portland; Molly Beard and Heidi Friberg, both of Pownal; Elliot LaMarre, Raymond; Monique Bishop, Tyler Kelley, Christa-Marie Magee, Jillian McDonough and Nicholas Tabor, all of Saco; Jenna Carlson, St. George; Nicole Wheeler, Sanford; Michelle Caiazzi, Kevin Chamberlain, Elizabeth Farley, Eric Friend, Emily Schwarz, summa cum laude, and Amanda Tyson, all of Scarborough;

Kayla Olsen, summa cum laude, Sebago; Justin Gorham, magna cum laude, South Portland; Kristen Demers, Springvale; Alyssa Dunn, magna cum laude, and Crystal Wiley, cum laude, both of Standish; Amanda Zazeski, cum laude, Topsham; Niall Conlan and Natalie Conway, both of Vinalhaven; Robert Glaude Jr., Waldoboro; Justin Ames, Warren; Dorothy Mahoney and Kayla Pazmany, both of Waterboro; Michael Patrick, Wells; Samantha Hodgdon, cum laude, Westport Island; Kelsey Allen and Andrea Dvilinsky, both of Westbrook; Mallory Gould, Kristen Pride, cum laude, Katherine Seavey, magna cum laude, and Timothy Tandberg Jr., all of Windham; Jessica Oyster, Wiscasset; Ashley Mead, York.


Advanced Degrees

Master of Science in Nursing: Linda Mynahan, Harpswell; Michael Boucher, Litchfield; Claire Welch, Litchfield.

Master of Science in Education: Markos Miller, Portland; Barbara Weed, Portland; Marcia Gendron, South Portland.

Master of Business Administration: Brent Wooten, Portland.

Master of Health Administration: Lynn Ward, Lewiston.


Dean's List

Johanna Verney, Alna; Zachary Lauzon and Chelsea Laverriere, both of Arundel; Sarah Hale, Berwick; Nora Antonio, Bridgton; Halley Alfano, Brownfield; Victoria Burkhart and Danielle Tetu, both of Brunswick; Dylan Bellefountaine, Buxton; Gordon Smith and Katie Walsh, both of Casco; Katharine Gagne, Cumberland; Lisa Costello, Denmark; Emily Chase, Dixfield; Amber Sargent and Megan Watson, both of East Baldwin; Carly Goss, Eliot;

Ashli Goodenow, Freeport; Mark Clements, Megan Cutter, Alexander Dahms, Jonathan Dahms, Emily Hamblen, Adam Hawkes, Brittini Herring, Christina Maiorino, Emily Marshall, Curtis Martinez, Benjamin Smart, Rachael Tordoff, Elizabeth Wise and Joey Wise, all of Gorham; Heather Aceto and Christopher Bryant, both of Gray; Michael Nadeau, Harrison; Vanessa Stacey, Hiram; Patrick Fulford, Kennebunk; Maria Mitropoulos, Lebanon; Jabez Malmude, Limerick; Caidra Rice, Tessa Surette and Nicholas Walton, all of Limington;

Kyle Neagle, Lisbon Falls; Susan Attianese and Molly Shaw, both of Naples; Jade Thyng, North Berwick; Abigail Young, North Yarmouth; Courtney Rague, Old Orchard Beach; Samantha Menzel, Oxford; Lauren Leeman, Phippsburg;

Chelsea Candage, Danielle Cusack, Meaghan Johnson, Francis Myatt, Anthony Quang, Jenna Segal, Cameron Sprague, Barry Teng and Elizabeth Webber, all of Portland; Molly Beard, Pownal; Alyson Schadler, Raymond; Jessica Boynton, Samuel Butts, Corey Huot, Daniel Laskey and Andrew Mockler, all of Saco; Kevin Chamberlain, Theresa Hendrix, Kelsey Webber and Kiley Yescott, all of Scarborough; Elizabeth Farley, Danielle Foster and Justin Gorham, all of South Portland; Kristen Demers, Springvale;

Jenna Carlson, St. George; Madylan Kluna, Standish; Rachel Biggs and Nicholas Tworog, both of Steep Falls; Nicolas Lemieux, Thomaston; Matthew Bickford, Meghan Carr and Amanda Zazeski, all of Topsham; Stephen Coopersmith, Waldoboro; Sarah Hussey and Kayla Pazmany, both of Waterboro; Shelley Duplisea, Sophia Joakim, Michael Patrick and Nicole Poirier, all of Wells; Kathryn Bois, Nicholas Jobin, Leanne Lessard, Molly McDonough, Laura Merrill and Rachel Neales, all of Westbrook; Kristina Barrows, Sara Conant, Mallory Gould, Jacob Hufstader, Amy Jorgensen, Kristen Pride and Katherine Seavey, all of Windham; Anthony Richards, Yarmouth; Lauren Caramihalis, Joshua Herbein, Lauren Holly, James Kennedy and Jesse Raposa, all of York.


Were you interviewed for this story? If so, please fill out our accuracy form

Send question/comment to the editors

Further Discussion

Here at we value our readers and are committed to growing our community by encouraging you to add to the discussion. To ensure conscientious dialogue we have implemented a strict no-bullying policy. To participate, you must follow our Terms of Use.

Questions about the article? Add them below and we’ll try to answer them or do a follow-up post as soon as we can. Technical problems? Email them to us with an exact description of the problem. Make sure to include:
  • Type of computer or mobile device your are using
  • Exact operating system and browser you are viewing the site on (TIP: You can easily determine your operating system here.)