Staff Directory

General Inquiries
Contact us during business hours (8:30am to 5pm) or leave us a message.
(207) 791-6650
(800) 442-6036 toll free

Business Address:
Portland Press Herald/Maine Sunday Telegram
Mainetoday.com
One City Center, 5th Floor
Portland, Maine 04101

Editors

Cliff Schechtman, Executive editor
(207) 791-6693 cschechtman@pressherald.com
Twitter: @cliffschechtman

Steve Greenlee, Managing editor
(207) 791-6301 sgreenlee@pressherald.com
Twitter: @SteveGreenlee

State and Local News
Dieter Bradbury, Deputy managing editor / News
(207) 791-6329 dbradbury@pressherald.com
Twitter: @DieterBradbury

Katherine Lee, City editor
(207) 791-6302 klee@pressherald.com
Twitter: @katherine_lee1

John Richardson, Deputy city editor
(207) 791-6324 jrichardson@pressherald.com
Twitter: @jrichmaine

Pat Horne, Night city editor
(207) 791-6381 phorne@pressherald.com

Business
Carol Coultas, Business editor
(207) 791-6460 ccoultas@pressherald.com
Twitter: @carolacoultas

Features
Chelsea Conaboy, Features editor
(207) 791-6362 cconaboy@pressherald.com
Twitter: @cconaboy

Peggy Grodinsky, Food editor
(207) 791-6453 pgrodinsky@pressherald.com
Twitter: @PGrodinsky

Wendy Almeida, MaineToday Magazine editor
(207) 791-6334 walmeida@pressherald.com
Twitter: @wea1021

PressHerald.com

Karen Beaudoin, Web editor
(207) 791-6296 kbeaudoin@pressherald.com
Twitter: @kbeaudoinPPH

Sports
Don Coulter, Sports editor
(207) 791-6410 dcoulter@pressherald.com
Twitter: @DonCoulterPPH

Bob Aube, Assistant sports editor
(207) 791-6428 baube@pressherald.com
Twitter: @BobAubePPH

Photo
Yoon Byun, Photo editor
(207) 791-6434 ybyun@pressherald.com
Twitter: @yoonsbyun

Amelia Kunhardt, Video editor
(207) 791-6430 akunhardt@pressherald.com
Twitter: @kunhardtphoto

Systems
Jack Milton, Systems editor
(207) 791-6336 jmilton@pressherald.com
Twitter: @jmilton

Night Desk
Steve Ericson, Copy desk chief
(207) 791-6321 sericson@pressherald.com

Editorial Page

Greg Kesich, Editor
(207) 791-6481 gkesich@pressherald.com
Twitter: @gregkesich

Sarah Collins, Assistant editorial page editor
(207) 791-6322 scollins@pressherald.com

Reporters

Business

J. Craig Anderson, banking/finance, small business, entrepreneurship, technology
(207) 791-6390 canderson@pressherald.com
Twitter: @JCraigAnderson

Tom Bell, transportation, waterfront, fisheries, trade
(207) 791-6369 tbell@pressherald.com
Twitter: @TomBellPortland

Jessica Hall, health care, real estate, construction, marketing, lobsters
(207) 791-6316 jhall@pressherald.com
Twitter: @JessicaHallPPH

Edward D. Murphy, retail, labor
(207) 791-6465 emurphy@pressherald.com
Twitter: @EdMurphyPPH

Whit Richardson, innovation, manufacturing, paper, telecom
(207) 791-6463 wrichardson@pressherald.com
Twitter: @whit_richardson

Tux Turkel, energy, utilities
(207) 791-6462 tturkel@pressherald.com
Twitter: @TuxTurkel

News

Randy Billings, Portland City Hall
(207) 791-6346 rbillings@pressherald.com
Twitter: @randybillings

Kelley Bouchard, South Portland, Cape Elizabeth, Scarborough
(207) 791-6328 kbouchard@pressherald.com
Twitter: @KelleyBouchard

Leslie Bridgers, Westbrook, Gorham, Windham
(207) 791-6364 lbridgers@pressherald.com
Twitter: @lesliebridgers

Matt Byrne, Falmouth, Cumberland, Yarmouth, North Yarmouth and Freeport
(207) 791-6303 mbyrne@pressherald.com
Twitter: @MattByrnePPH

Scott Dolan, courts
(207) 791-6304 sdolan@pressherald.com
Twitter: @scottdolan

Noel Gallagher, education
(207) 791-6387 ngallagher@pressherald.com

Gillian Graham, Biddeford, Saco and Old Orchard Beach
(207) 791-6315 ggraham@pressherald.com
Twitter: @GrahamGillian

David Hench, crime
(207) 791-6327 dhench@pressherald.com
Twitter: @MaineHenchman

Dennis Hoey, nights, general assignment
(207) 791-6365 dhoey@pressherald.com
Twitter: @DennisHoey

Joe Lawlor, health care, social services
(207) 791-6376 jlawlor@pressherald.com
Twitter: @joelawlorph

Kevin Miller, Environment, Brunswick, Bath
(207) 791-6312 kmiller@pressherald.com

Bill Nemitz, news columnist
(207) 791-6323 bnemitz@pressherald.com
Twitter: @BillNemitz

Beth Quimby, weekend reporter
(207) 791-6363 bquimby@pressherald.com

Eric Russell, general assignment
(207) 791-6344 erussell@pressherald.com
Twitter: @PPHEricRussell

Colin Woodard, state and national affairs
(207) 791-6317 cwoodard@pressherald.com
Twitter: @woodwardColin


State House Bureau

Steve Mistler, Reporter
(207) 791-6345 or (207) 370-8732 smistler@pressherald.com
Twitter: @stevemistler


Sports

Tom Chard, reporter
(207) 791-6419 tchard@pressherald.com
Twitter: @TomChardPPH

Mark Emmert, reporter
(207) 791-6424 memmert@pressherald.com
Twitter: @MarkEmmertPPH

Deirdre Fleming, outdoors reporter
(207) 791-6452 dfleming@pressherald.com
Twitter: @FlemingPph

Glenn Jordan, reporter
(207) 791-6425 gjordan@pressherald.com
Twitter: @GlennJordanPPH

Mike Lowe, reporter
(207) 791-6422 mlowe@pressherald.com
Twitter: @MikeLowePPH

Steve Solloway, reporter and columnist
(207) 791-6412 ssolloway@pressherald.com
Twitter: @SteveSolloway

Kevin Thomas, reporter
207-791-6411 kthomas@pressherald.com
Twitter: @ClearTheBases


Features

Meredith Goad, food
(207) 791-6332 mgoad@pressherald.com
Twitter: @MeredithGoad

Bob Keyes, arts
(207) 791-6457 bkeyes@pressherald.com
Twitter: @pphbkeyes

Aimsel Ponti, listings, music
(207) 791-6455 aponti@pressherald.com
Twitter: @Aimsel

Mary Pols, general assignment
(207) 791-6456 mpols@pressherald.com
Twitter: @MaryPols

Ray Routhier, pop culture, general assignment
(207) 791-6454 rrouthier@pressherald.com
Twitter: @RayRouthier

* If you would like your event listings to be considered for print – and appear on our website – enter them into our online calendar at: calendar.mainetoday.com. All are welcome to contribute. Email your questions about listings to: magazine@mainetoday.com or call 791-6455.


Video

Susan Kimball, video reporter
(207) 791-6340 skimball@pressherald.com
Twitter: @SusanKimballPPH

Photographers

Gregory Rec, Chief photographer
grec@pressherald.com

Gordon Chibroski, photographer
gchibroski@pressherald.com

John Ewing, photographer
jewing@pressherald.com

Shawn Patrick Ouellette, photographer
souellette@pressherald.com

John Patriquin, photographer
jpatriquin@pressherald.com

Gabe Souza, photographer
gsouza@pressherald.com
Twitter: @gabevsouza

News Graphics Artists

Michael Fisher
(207) 791-6386 mfisher@pressherald.com

Online

Ted Andrick, newsroom programmer
(207) 791-6306 tandrick@pressherald.com

Jeff Blackwell, producer – weekends
(207) 791-6311 jblackwell@pressherald.com

Chelsea Doyle, community moderator
(207) 791-6331 cdoyle@pressherald.com

Jeff Ham, copy editor – nights
(207) 791-6437 jham@pressherald.com

Julia McCue, Database editor
(207) 791-6389 jmccue@pressherald.com

Christian MilNeil, producer
(207) 791-6307 cmilneil@pressherald.com
Twitter: @VigorousNorth

Carol Semple, copy editor
(207) 791-6371 csemple@pressherald.com

Peter Vachon, Digital design director
(207) 791-9409 pvachon@pressherald.com

Rick Wakely, copy editor
(207) 791-6395 rwakely@pressherald.com

MaineToday.com

Shannon Bryan, Editor
(207) 791-6333 sbryan@mainetoday.com
Twitter: @ShannonBryan

Susan Axelrod, producer
(207) 791-6310 saxelrod@pressherald.com
Twitter: @susansaxelrod

Heather Steeves, producer
(207) 791-6335 hsteeves@mainetoday.com
Twitter: @HeatherSteeves

Reader Services

Reader Services Department
(207) 791-6393 library@pressherald.com

Judy Hill, news clerk
(207) 791-6305 jhill@pressherald.com

Melanie Creamer, news assistant
(207) 791-6361 mcreamer@pressherald.com
Twitter: @MelanieCreamer

Deb Sayer, news assistant
(207) 791-6308 dsayer@pressherald.com

Leadership Team

Lisa DeSisto, CEO/Publisher
(207) 791.6630 lisa@mainetoday.com
Twitter: @MaineLisaD

Barbara Bock, Vice President/Advertising
(207) 791.6206 bbock@mainetoday.com

Matt Fulton, Director of Digital Products
(207) 791.6631 mfulton@mainetoday.com
Twitter: @mfultcom

David Gilman, Vice President/Finance
(207) 791.6649 dgilman@mainetoday.com

Colleen Ippolito, Director of Human Resources
(207) 791.6530 cippolito@mainetoday.com

Michael Ivancic, Vice President/Operations & Circulation
(207) 791.6837 mivancic@mainetoday.com

Maryann Kelly, Vice President/Labor & Employee Relations
(207) 791.6535 mkelly@mainetoday.com

Stefanie Manning, Vice President/Marketing
(207) 791.6201 smanning@mainetoday.com
Twitter: @shmanning

Stewart Wright, Chief Information Officer
(207) 791.6785 swright@mainetoday.com