Following are the menus at the Windham Senior Dining Center for the month of August, 2005. Reservations need to be made 48 hours in advance; please call 892-3891 to make reservations, and for more details.

Monday, Aug. 1: Meat loaf w/gravy, mashed potatoes, green beans, raisin bread, tapioca pudding. CC/DB: Diet pudding, ALT: Chicken leg.

Wednesday, Aug. 3: Sweet and sour meatballs, rice, whole baby carrots, wheat bread, pineapple chunks. ALT: Turkey patty.

Friday, Aug. 5: Chicken parmesan, spaghetti, marinara sauce, Italian green beans, Italian bread, fresh fruit. ALT: Fish square.

Monday, Aug. 8: Shepherd’s pie, mixed vegetables, broccoli, white bread, pound cake. CC/DB: Diet pound cake, ALT: Baked Fish.

Wednesday, Aug. 10: BBQ Chicken, hash brown potatoes, peas, raisin bread, cookie. CC/DB: Diet cookie, ALT: Salisbury patty.

Friday, Aug. 12: Beans and franks, cole slaw, harvard beets, brown bread, whoopee pie. CC/DB: Diet cup cake, ALT: Beef patty.

Monday, Aug. 15: Meatball sub, carrot salad, peas, sub roll, sliced peaches. ALT: Chicken leg.

Wednesday, Aug. 17: Beef stew, pickled beets, broccoli, biscuits, vanilla pudding. CC/DB: pudding, ALT: Turkey patty.

Friday, Aug. 19: Salisbury patty w/gravy, mashed potatoes, whole baby carrots, wheat bread, fresh fruit. ALT: Baked fish.

Monday, Aug. 22: Beef stroganoff casserole, brussel sprouts, diced carrots, white bread, peanut butter cookie. CC/DB: Diet cookie, ALT: Chicken leg.

Wednesday, Aug. 24: Fish sandwich w/tarter sauce, cole slaw, hash brown potatoes, sandwich roll, sheet cake. CC/DB: Diet cake, ALT: Beef patty.

Friday, Aug. 26: Savory chicken, rice, Scandinavian blend vegetable, white bread, cookies. CC/DB: Diet cookie, ALT: Salisbury patty.

Monday, Aug. 29: Chicken stew, pickled beets, broccoli, biscuits, whoopee pie. CC/DB: cookies, ALT: Pork patty.

Wednesday, Aug. 31: Stuffed pasta w/meat sauce, garden salad, Italian green beans, Italian bread, sliced pears. ALT: Fish square.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.