Bub Bilodeau scores Beech Ridge win sets stage for championship showdown Saturday. Jason Larrabee, Buddy Minott and Tim Caswell also score wins.

Entering the NASCAR Dodge Weekly Series events this past Saturday, Bub Bilodeau trailed point leader Bobby Babb in the standings by a mere six points in the Pro Series standings. By the time Saturday night had finished Bilodeau had scored the feature race win and shaved the lead to four points entering the final point race this Saturday night.

Jason Larrabee scored the Sport Series win but Mike Landry was the big mover, going from fourth place in the standings to leading by nine points when it was all over.

Buddy Minott scored his first Wildcat win and Tim Caswell took a step toward his championship in the Road Runner division with his sixth win of the season but that just gives him a 1 point lead over Jamie Heath.

Pro Series

The 40-lap Pro Series feature took to the track with Steve Berry taking the lead from the outside pole position.

Bob Gahan and Bub Bilodeau moved through the field to stage a side-by-side duel for second place that went from laps seven to 11. Bilodeau eventually must have gone to full throttle on lap 11 as he moved from third place to the lead, passing Gahan and Berry on the outside.

With Bilodeau leading, all eyes turned to current point leader Bobby Babb, who was hung in a little bit of traffic. Babb finally found some racing room at the mid-point of the race and began to pick cars off one-by-one until he got to second place at lap 33.

Bilodeau had the field covered and sailed under the checkered flag for the win with Babb second and Gahan third. Steve Carrier muscled his way to fourth place with Bill Rodgers fifth.

Entering the final race on Saturday, Babb leads Bilodeau by four points and Rodgers by 10 points. Trevor Sanborn is fourth but just 17 points out of the lead.

Sport Series

Jason Larrabee made easy work out of the Sport Series feature race in taking the win.

A multi-car crash on the opening lap damaged the top three points drivers, setting up a tense situation.

Dave Charest led the first seven laps until Larrabee took over and drove away for the win. Several pit stops found Don Morse, Chris Smith and Sally Gherardi working to repair damaged racers and get as many points as possible.

The driver that escaped the crash was fourth place point man Mike Landry, who was at the front of the pack racing for second place.

When the dust settled and Larrabee had the win, Beaver Norton was second and Landry finished third to take over the points lead. Robert Emery finished fourth and Andy Field was fifth.

Landry now leads the standings by nine points over Chris Smith as the rest of the contenders dropped by the wayside.


Buddy Minott shook off the miserable luck that has plagued him in recent weeks and scored his first Wildcat feature win.

Minott zipped into the lead on lap six after working his way through some early race traffic and was able to put some distance on the field. Fortunately for Minott the race went caution-free and he was able to take a well deserved victory lap around the track.

Brian Caswell finished second with Lyman McKeage third. Steve Coffin and Ron Corbeil were fourth and fifth at the finish.

Cole Watson enters the final race in good shape with a 38-point lead over Richard Randall. Barring any really unusual circumstances Watson will add to his three Truck Series titles with the 2006 Wildcat championship on Saturday night.


Tim Caswell was in the middle of a three-driver battle for supremacy in the Road Runner division entering last week’s racing, but when the night was over the war had pretty much been dwindled down to a two-person race between Caswell and Jamie Heath.

Caswell won the race on Saturday after taking the lead from Ed Connolly on lap 13. Once in front Caswell held off Jamie Heath and Paul Lund for the win as they finished second and third. Connolly was fourth and Shawn Brackett took fifth place. Going to the final race on Saturday Caswell leads Heath by a single point.

Racing on Saturday gets underway at 6:30 pm as championships will be decided and on Sunday the PASS Tour returns for the New England Dodge Dealers 150 with a starting time of 1:30 p.m.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.