Local students participate
in study abroad programs

Elizabeth Reinsborough of Yarmouth is participating in the Sydney Internship Journalism Program through the Boston University International Programs for the 2009 spring semester.
St. Lawrence University students Sarah Holden of North Yarmouth and Morgan Wiemer of Freeport are both studying in Kenya through St. Lawrence University’s International Study Program.
Three seniors earn
scholars program nominations
Haley Bennett, NYA student from Cumberland Foreside, Cara Foley and Bannus Van der Kloot, Falmouth High School seniors, are among the 3,000 candidates that are being considered for the 2009 Presidential Scholars Program.
The candidates were selected from approximately 2.8 million graduating seniors nationwide and were chosen based on academic acheivement, college prep exam scores and community or school activites.
Semifinalists will be announced in April.

Dean’s List

Ray Munroe, Brittany Handcock, Saint Anselm College; Kate Fortin, Tufts University; Joanna Raynes, New York University – Steinhardt School; Heather Morse, Lauren Booth, Carolyn Young, University of Maine at Farmington; Harland Thompson, University of Maine at Machias.
Laura Carter, Tufts University; Rebecca Schneider, Skidmore College; Tyler Duran, Bethany Graffam, Alison Lakin, Gwendolyn Perry, Krystal Pierce, Andrew Smith, University of Maine at Farmington; Krystal Pierce, University of Maine at Machias.
Sarah Gordon, Alina Steadman, Heather Thomas, University of Maine at Farmington; Tracy Charette, Erica Sawyer, University of Maine at Machias.
North Yarmouth
Elizabeth Walk, University of Maine at Farmington.
Ted Gill, Morgan Place, University of Maine at Farmington; Kerry Rasmussen, University of Maine at Machias.
|Honors List

Caleb Hoffman-Johnson, Maxwell Payson, Phillips Exeter Academy.


Facebook comments