South Portland’s hockey team was recently honored by the School Committee for winning the Western Class A hockey sportsmanship award. School Superintendent Suzanne Godin also recognized Red Riots coach Joe Robinson for being chosen Class A Tier II/III Coach of the Year. 

Left to right: Connor Igo, James Gilboy, D.J. Conley, Josh Cobb, Zach Griffin, Robert Hannigan, Steve Zanis, Tommy Ellis, Zach Horton, Dusty Matthews, Brandon Martin, Nick Fornwalt, Ricky Chamberland, Brendan Horton, Brian Cleary, coach Joe Robinson.

Not pictured: Dominic Desjardins, assistant coaches Andy Green and Matt Michaud.

(Contributed photo)