Robert Jackson of Portland has joined Seacoast Law in Westbrook as a general practice attorney. He is a member of the Maine State Bar Association, the American Bar Association and the Phi Alpha Delta law fraternity. 

At CashStar, a digital gifting and incentives company: Andrew Dodge has been named vice president of corporate sales. He most recently worked at L.L. Bean, leading the sales organization in the business division. Kathleen Goodwin has been named vice president of marketing. She has more than 20 years of experience in technology, media and marketing management. Simon Herron has been hired as director of business development. He has experience in information technology, pricing, financial management and market development experience. 

Diane Tousignant of Biddeford has been named benefits manager at Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution. She most recently worked as human resource assistant at Pierce Atwood LLC. 

David Sullivan has been hired as art director for Legacy Publishing Co. He has experience in both the direct marketing and publishing fields.


Mike Leslie has been promoted to general manager of the Downeast Energy & Building Supply office in Lisbon Falls. He has been with the company for five years. 

At PM Construction: George Laplume of Old Orchard Beach has been named vice president of operations. He joined the company in 2000 as a project manager. Laura Blanchette of Biddeford has been promoted to director of business development. She joined the company in 2003 and has more than 10 years’ experience. 

Judith McDonald of Saco, information services manager at Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution, has been promoted to vice president. The promotion recognizes her 25-year tenure with the bank.


Larry Wold, president of TD Bank Maine, will be honored as this year’s recipient of the Good Shepherd Food Bank’s JoAnn Pike Humanitarian Award at the award dinner on May 17. 

Angie Helton, president of Northeast Media Associates, has been awarded the Member Volunteer of the Year award by the Greater Portland Convention and Visitors Bureau. The award recognizes her work in marketing Greater Portland and the Casco Bay region. 

Moody’s Collision Center has been awarded the 2009 Maine Auto Body Facility of the Year Award. 

Susan MacKay of Zeomatrix has been named the 2010 Women in Technological Entrepreneurship Award winner by the Maine Center for Enterprise Development. The $400 financial award is made possible from proceeds of the Victoria Hilliard Donovan Fund and recognizes women entrepreneurs who are developing technology-based products through the center’s programs.

At the 30th Maine International Trade Day: Fluid Imaging Technologies of Yarmouth was recognized as 2010 Exporter of the Year for its FlowCam product. Sprague Energy Corp., with facilities in South Portland and Searsport, was recognized as the 2010 Service Provider of the Year. Lighthouse Imaging Corp. of Portland was recognized as the 2010 International Innovator of the Year for being the leading provider of optical engineering and design services for the medical device industry. 

Ruth Greene, vice president of planning and forecasting at UNUM, was the recipient of the 2010 President’s Award at the 30th Maine International Trade Day. She was honored for her service as MITC’s board chair. 

Michael Bailey of Searsmont, a teacher at Belfast Area High School, received the 2010 Keisai Koho Center Educator Fellowship to travel and study in Japan this summer.


Dr. Charles Lyons, president of York County Community College, has been elected to serve as treasurer and secretary for a one-year term on the Maine Higher Education Council.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.