Independent candidate for governor Eliot Cutler today released a list of Maine Republicans – from business owners to office holders – who support him in his Blaine House bid.

Cape Elizabeth-based Cutler is one of three unenrolled candidates, also called independents, who are running for governor. Other independent candidates include Shawn Moody of Gorham and Kevin Scott of Andover. They face Republican Paul LePage of Waterville and Democrat Elizabeth Mitchell of Vassalboro.

Last week, Cutler announced support from two well-known Democrats, state Sen. Dennis Damon of Trenton and Rep. Leila Percy of Phippsburg.

“My campaign has the biggest tent in the race for governor this year, and I welcome the support of these prominent Republicans from around Maine,” said Cutler in the release.

In a release sent out today, Cutler said he had the support of the following Republicans:

• Capt. Bob Peacock, a harbor pilot and president of the Eastport City Council;

• Tim Hussey, CEO of North Berwick-based Hussey Seating Co.;

• Andrew Hamilton, a partner in the Eaton Peabody law firm;

• Tom Lizotte, chairman of the Piscataquis County Board of Commissioners;

• Gordon Smith, executive vice president of the Maine Medical Association and former member of the Republican National Committee;

• Albert Glickman, attorney and real estate developer and former chairman of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston;

• Jonathan LaBonte, Androscoggin County commissioner and executive director of Androscoggin Land Trust;

• Al and Mark Bancroft, founders of owners of South Paris-based Bancroft Contracting Corp.;

• Karen Brown-Mohr of Portland, a former four-term Republican legislator from Bethel;

• Horace “Hoddy” Hildreth Jr., chairman of Diversified Communications and former Republican state senator, candidate for Congress and son of former Republican governor, the late Horace Hildreth Sr.

• Edward S. “Ted” O’Meara Jr., Cutler’s campaign manager and former chairman of the Maine Republican Party, member of the Republican National Committee and candidate for Congress.