Next year’s TD Bank 250 will be held July 24 at Oxford Plains Speedway, the week after the Sprint Cup Lennox Industrial Tools 301 in New Hampshire.

“This schedule gives fans the opportunity to create a great vacation plan,” said the Oxford Plains owner, Bill Ryan, in a statement.

For the eighth straight season, the race will be held on an open date for the Sprint Cup series.

“Our fans have come to expect to watch not only the superstars of the Late Model ranks from throughout New England and Canada, but to also watch NASCAR Sprint Cup drivers compete for the coveted TD Bank win,” the statement added.

Since 2004, NASCAR drivers who have made the trip to Oxford to race Late Model cars in the 250 include Matt Kenseth, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin, J.J. Yeley, Kevin Lepage, Ricky Craven, Terry Labonte, Kevin Harvick, Kenny Wallace, Steve Wallace and Brad Keselowski.

In 2008, Harvick became the first Sprint Cup driver to win the race. Eddie MacDonald of Rowley, Mass., has won the past two 250s.

Staff Writer Paul Betit can be contacted at 791-6424 or at:

[email protected]


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.