The Falmouth High School varsity sailing team placed fourth at the recent New England School Sailing Association Fleet Racing Championships (the O’Day Trophy) held at Tabor Academy in Marion, Mass. More than 50 teams from New England participated in regional qualifiers, whittling the field to 16 for the right to compete for the O’Day Trophy. With its result, Falmouth was one of four teams from New England to qualify for the Interscholastic Sailing Association Fleet National Championships (the Mallory Trophy) to be held in Austin, Texas, May 7 and 8. A total of 20 schools nationwide qualify for the Mallory. Falmouth is only the second high school in Maine history to qualify for the Mallory.

From left: Coach Michael McAllister, Francesco Montanari, Hollister Poole, Charlie Lalumiere, Myles Everett, Ellie MacEwan and Jackson Bloch.