Bryant University, Smithfield, R.I.: Erica Braley and Luke Stankiewicz, magna cum laude, both of Brunswick; Brendan O’Donnell, cum laude, Cumberland; Cory Beaudoin, Gorham; Brendan King, Kennebunk; Randi Morin, cum laude, Sanford; Jenna Jeffrey and Nicholas Norton, magna cum laude, both of Scarborough; Gregory Johnstone, Harpswell; Brianna Thompson, magna cum laude, Westbrook; Thomas Attura and Sean Carolan, both of Yarmouth; Keshia White and Jennifer Chau, cum laude, Rachael Colcord and Danielle Poston, all of Portland; Kristina Aceto, cum laude, South Portland; Matthew Bernstein, Luisa Franson and Brendan Nicholas, all of Cape Elizabeth; Jasmin Greene, magna cum laude, Woolwich; Sandra Moloney, Farmington; Kortnee Cribby, cum laude, and Olivia O’Donnell-Knowles, both of York.

Connecticut College, New London: Nicholas Gorgone, Brunswick; Kimberly Chapman, Cumberland; Mae Lortie, Long Island; Alyssa Bouthot, Saco; Emma Judkins and Kristin Kerr, both of Scarborough; Danielle Plourde, Topsham; Angela Giordano, Chelsea Johnson and Adam Sleeper, all of Portland; Logan Keeler, Falmouth; Sasha Pavlak and Molly Platz, both of Auburn; Catharina Damrell, Georgetown; Mark DesMeules, Newcastle; Lindsay Dinsmore, Round Pond; Rebecca Crovo, Camden; Flora Drury, Vinalhaven; Ryan Riffe, South Berwick.

Eastern Connecticut State University, Willimantic: Michael Maddock, Scarborough.

Grove City (Pa.) College: Laura Hall, Freeport; Olivia Palanza, Falmouth; Erick Ribeiro, Falmouth; Anna Tracey, Union.

Lasell College, Newton, Mass.: Lindsay Ryan, South Portland.

Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, Mass.: Amelia Nugent, cum laude, Freeport.

Quinnipiac University, Hamden, Conn.: Courtney McClean, Bridgton; Jacqueline Rossano Lara, Gorham; Raven Dufoe, Kennebunkport; Megan Cram, Shapleigh; Rhiannon Adams, Portland; Jonathan Liauw, Falmouth; Meghan Cousins, South Portland; Katelyn Bermudez, Auburn.

Skidmore College, Saratoga Springs, N.Y.: Hannah Chatalbash, summa cum laude, Maranda Duval, summa cum laude, and Taylor Strasburger, cum laude, all of Brunswick; Robert Suva, Windham; Ellen Agnew, cum laude, and Jonathan Bubier, both of Yarmouth; Brian Reno, cum laude, Portland; Tyler Reny, summa cum laude, Damariscotta; Michaela Stone, magna cum laude, Rockport.

Southern Maine Community College, South Portland: Joseph Caminiti, Windham.

University of Mary Washington, Fredericksburg, Va.: Cassandra Braz, North Yarmouth; Elyse Rioux, Falmouth.

University of Rhode Island, Kingston: Jamie Mercurio, magna cum laude, York.

University of Southern Maine, Portland and Gorham: Marissa Caminiti, cum laude, Windham.

University of Vermont, Burlington: Jessica Perruzzi, South Portland.

Washington College, Chestertown, Md.: Matthew Violette, Westbrook; Laura Lazenby, Falmouth.

Wheaton College, Norton, Mass.: Caroline Letourneau, summa cum laude, Tenants Harbor.

Advanced Degrees

University of Maine School of Law, Portland: Cumberland County graduates – Christopher Boulos and Alexander Spadinger, both of Cape Elizabeth; Patricia Shorey and Haley Hall, both of Bridgton; Kelsey Wilcox, Cumberland; Marita Leach, Gorham; Alfred Frawley IV and Kathryn Nickerson, both of North Yarmouth; Benjamin Buxton, Sarah Jones, Matthew Nolan, Kimberly Pacelli and Joseph Zamboni, all of Portland; Randa Capponi, Steep Falls; Amber Collins and Colin Howard, both of South Portland; Joseph Talbot, Windham.


Dean’s List

Bates College, Lewiston: Joseph Nowak, Brunswick.

Elmira (N.Y.) College: Ryan Budd, Kennebunkport; Sarah Burr, Appleton; Brittanie Partridge, Lisbon Falls; Melissa Sullivan, Wells; Elizabeth Wheelden, Cumberland; Celia Blancato, Canton; Nicholas Viola, Portland; Adam Pontius, Topsham; Natasha Wagner, Harpswell.

Grove City (Pa.) College: Laura Doherty and Laura Hall, both of Freeport; Andrew Yellis, Kennebunk; Erick Ribeiro, Falmouth.

LeTourneau University, Longview, Texas: Bryan Little, Cape Elizabeth.

Northeastern University, Boston: Jessica Gagne and Alycia Gelinas, both of Biddeford; Hannah Doss and Erik Shaw, both of Cape Elizabeth; Mackenzie Doyle, Charles Fasulo, Sarah Girouard and Sean Welch, all of Falmouth; Aaron Bartlett, Chelsea Clark and Samantha Jones, all of Gorham; Kyle Turcotte and Karl Nordli, both of Portland; Abigail Hanright, Saco; Ainsley Price and Timothy Przybylowicz, both of Scarborough; Jessica Aceto, Matthew Brannen and Emily Libby, all of South Portland.

University of Evansville (Ind.): Heather Sisk, Yarmouth.

University of Montana Western, Dillon, Mont.: Nicholas Bolduc, Waterford.

University of New England, Biddeford and Portland: Kyle Cunningham, Standish.

Washington and Lee University, Lexington, Va.: Joseph Stockmeyer, Portland.

Washington County Community College, Calais: Roger Girardin III, Poland; Amber Sode, Farmington.



Connecticut College, New London: Rebecca Crovo of Camden was recently inducted into the college’s chapter of Phi Beta Kappa.

Providence (R.I.) College: Kristen Hynes of Yarmouth was recently inducted into Phi Alpha Theta, the national honor society for history.

Colorado College, Colorado Springs: Sarah Delaney of Falmouth received the Adelaide Bender Reville Fiction Prize; Kyle Hemes of South Portland received the Crown-Goodman Presidential Scholarship and the Outstanding Senior Academic Award in environmental science. Katherine Peterson of Yarmouth received the Crown-Goodman Presidential Scholarship.

Daniel Webster College, Nashua, N.H.: Zachary Cantor of Windham was inducted into Alpha Chi National Honor Society.

Worcester (Mass.) Polytechnic Institute: The Charles O. Thompson Scholars Award for first-year students was presented to Samuel Naseef and Samuel Eisenberg, both of Cape Elizabeth; Keleigh O’Neil, Portland; Justin Lagassey, Windham.