LAS VEGAS – Boston Bruins goalie Tim Thomas has a second Vezina Trophy to go with his recent Stanley Cup title.

Thomas earned top NHL honors on Wednesday after a stellar season that culminated in the championship.

He set an NHL record for save percentage when he finished at .938, surpassing Dominik Hasek’s .937 set in the 1998-89 season. He also had a league-low 2.00 goals-against average and nine shutouts.

Those imposing figures lifted him over fellow finalists Roberto Luongo of the Western Conference champion Vancouver Canucks and Nashville’s Pekka Rinne in voting by the league’s 40 general managers.

Rinne had 25 wins in 42 starts and ranked second in save percentage.

Anaheim Ducks forward Corey Perry, who had a league-high 50 goals, won the Hart Trophy as league MVP, finishing ahead of Vancouver’s Daniel Sedin and Tampa Bay’s Martin St. Louis, who won the Lady Byng Trophy for gentlemanly and excellent play.

Sedin’s brother, Henrik, won the Hart Trophy last year.

Detroit’s Nicklas Lidstrom returned to the awards platform by winning his seventh Norris Trophy as the league’s best defenseman, beating out Nashville’s Shea Weber and Boston’s Zdeno Chara.

Lidstrom won the award for the first time since 2008 and tied Doug Harvey as a seven-time winner, one behind record-holder Bobby Orr.

Dan Bylsma of the Pittsburgh Penguins picked up the Jack Adams Award as coach of the year, and Ryan Kesler of the Vancouver Canucks ended Pavel Datsyuk’s three-year run as Selke Trophy winner, honoring the best defensive forward.

Jeff Skinner, the 19-year-old sensation of the Carolina Hurricanes, won the Calder Trophy as rookie of the year.

Bylsma was recognized for the job he did in leading the Penguins to the playoffs, despite being without star forwards Sidney Crosby and Evgeni Malkin for much of the season.

Mike Gillis was chosen as general manager of the year after the Canucks finished with the NHL’s best regular-season record for the first time and fell one win short of their first Stanley Cup championship.

St. Louis prevented Lidstrom from having a two-win night when he captured the Lady Byng Award for the second straight year. St. Louis topped Detroit’s Datsyuk in 2010, ending his four-year run as the award winner.

St. Louis had only 12 minutes in penalties during the season and was second in the NHL with 99 points. He has been a Lady Byng finalist six times. Lidstrom had 20 penalty minutes and 62 points.

Philadelphia Flyers forward Ian Laperriere won the Masterton Trophy for his perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey following a likely career-ending injury in 2010.

ISLANDERS: Nassau County executive Edward P. Mangano and Islanders owner Charles Wang announced a lease agreement that would keep the team on Long Island if voters approve the replacement of the aging Nassau Coliseum in an Aug. 1 vote. Construction costs for the arena are estimated at $350 million.

The agreement guarantees county taxpayers 11.5 percent of the money generated at the new arena from all events, not just hockey-related ones.

Wang has hinted the Islanders could leave Long Island when the club’s lease expires in 2015 if a new arena isn’t built.

BLUES: St. Louis signed forward B.J. Crombeen to a two-year contract extension.

Crombeen, who would have been a restricted free agent on July 1, has spent the past three seasons with the Blues, playing a career-high 80 games last season. He has 26 goals and 27 assists in 248 career games.

HALL OF FAMER DIES: Harley Hotchkiss, former part owner of the Calgary Flames and a Hockey Hall of Famer, died of prostate cancer at 83.

Hotchkiss was part of the group that bought the Atlanta Flames and moved the club to Calgary in 1980.