Maine National Guard has announced the June promotions to the rank listed for the following area Maine Army National Guard soldiers:

Sgt. Jeremy Binette, Biddeford, 152 Maint Co (HV)(GS); Pfc. Devin Chamberlain, East Waterboro, 152 Maint Co (HV)(GS); Pfc. Brigman Rees, Kittery Point 251st Engineer Co. (Sapper); Pv2. Mason Mullins III, Sanford, Det 1 136th En Co; Pv2. Cody Smart, Springvale, 133rd FSC; Ssg. Kevin Sirois, Rumford, Det 1 136th En Co; Sgt. Daniel Fox, Fryeburg, Co B (-) 3/172 Inf (Mtn); Spc. Timothy Aguilar, Bethel, 251st Engineer Co. (Sapper); Pfc. Jason Gagne, Waterboro, 262nd En Co Horizontal; Pv2. Wesley Bucklin, Waterboro, Det 1 1136th TRANS CO; 2Lt. Todd Thompson, Westbrook, 488th MP Company; Csm. Paul Pratt, New Gloucester, Mearng Rec and Ret Battalion; Ssg. Joshua Grant, Scarborough, 152 Maint Co (HV)(GS); Ssg. Jennifer Paradis, Brunswick, 133rd FSC;

Sgt. Matthew Chaisson, Yarmouth, Co B (-) 3/172 Inf (Mtn); Sgt. Micah Maurio, Gorham, 152 Maint Co (HV)(GS); Sgt. Matthew Tower, Brunswick, 251st Engineer Co. (Sapper); Spc. Matthew Yankowsky, Portland, 251st Engineer Co. (Sapper); Pfc. Carl Ahlquist, Scarborough, 133rd FSC; Pfc. Michael Walsh, Gorham, 3rd BN 142nd AV Det 2 Co E; Spc. Zachary Emmons, Auburn, 488th MP Company;

Spc. Justin Rivard, Mechanic Falls, 251st Engineer Co. (Sapper); Pfc. Charles Baker, Lisbon Falls 133rd HHC; Pfc. William Jarboe Jr., Lewiston, 251st Engineer Co. (Sapper); Pfc. Ryan Profenno, Lewiston, 133rd FSC; Pv2. Mitchell Cosgrove, Turner, 488th MP Company.


Annual Northern New England Military Retiree Activity Day will be held 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. July 23 at Camp Johnson, Colchester, Vt. The event is designed for all retired military personnel and families of deceased military to learn about benefits and assistance that is available. The event is free, except for lunch, and is offered by the Vermont National Guard in cooperation with the Retired Activities Offices at Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Fort Drum and Hanscom Air Force Base and the Northern New England Army Retiree Councils. A photo ID is required for the vehicle driver. For more information contact Lt. Col. Lloyd Goodrow at [email protected] or 802-233-1805.