The slate of candidates for council and school board are set in Westbrook and Gorham, where nomination papers for the Nov. 8 election were due Friday.

For Westbrook City Council, Republican Matt Maloney of Seavey Street is challenging incumbent Victor Chau, a Democrat, in Ward 2.

In Ward 4, Republican Ernest Porell and Gary Rairdon, who is unenrolled, will try to unseat Democrat Dorothy Aube.

Republican Michael Lawson is challenging incumbent Democrat Michael Sanphy for the Ward 5 seat.

Running uncontested are incumbents Brendan Rielly, Democrat, Ward 1; Paul Emery, Democrat, Ward 3; Michael Foley, Democrat, at large, and Republican John O’Hara, at large.

As decided in the Republican and Democratic caucuses earlier this month, Mayor Colleen Hilton, a Democrat, is being challenged by former Mayor Bruce Chuluda, a Republican. Republican Susan Rossignol is challenging incumbent City Clerk Lynda Adams, a Democrat.

For Westbrook School Committee, Democrats Alexander Stone, Veronica Bates and James Violette will run uncontested in wards 1, 2 and 5, respectively.

In Gorham, incumbent Councilors Michael Phinney and Noah Miner will face Suzanne Phillips and Daniel LaVasseur for two open seats.

Competing for three seats on the Gorham School Committee are Dennis Libby, the current chairman, against Anne Lawrence, Sara Nelson and Timothy Burns — none of whom are current committee members.