Roland Michaud and Elizabeth Johnston won four-year terms on the board of directors for Regional School Unit 23 on Tuesday.

Saco voters chose Michaud and Johnston from four candidates to fill two seats on the school board. Michaud, the outgoing mayor, received 2,641 votes and Johnston 2,173.

Shirley Jones received 1,781 votes and Alan Smith 1,754.

There were 3,381 ballots from Saco without any selections for school board and 36 write-in votes.
Results are unofficial.

In Old Orchard Beach, Gary Curtis ran unopposed for re-election to a three-year term on the RSU 23 board.

Meanwhile, voters in Dayton were deciding whether to approve a change in the cost-sharing formula, a decision unanimously recommended by the Dayton Board of Selectmen.

Voters in Saco overwhelmingly approved the formula change, 4,109 to 1,389.

RSU 23 is made up of 375 students from Dayton, 839 students from Old Orchard Beach and 2,865 from Saco.