1. Greely: The two-time defending Class B champions return a strong nucleus led by seniors Dan Spencer and Evan Campbell, junior Nathan Madeira, and improved sophomores Jonathan Dunnett and Connor Russell, all of whom swam in the championship finals last February.

2. Cape Elizabeth: The headliners are senior Marcus Cloutier and junior Evan Long, both of whom won two individual events to help the Capers place second to Bangor in Class A. Senior Kevin Flathers, the reigning North Southwesterns champ, and sophomore Peter Doane placed among the top four in diving.

3. Cheverus: Junior Trebor Lawton, back after a year’s absence, rejoins veteran seniors Drew Fernandez, Lars Murphy and Lukas Temple. Divers Michael Gordon and Nicholas Jensen will help, and the addition of freshmen Nick Lewis, Tony Penk and Spencer Lindsley give the Stags enviable depth.

4. Windham: The defending South Southwestern champions finished third in Class A last winter and will be in the thick of the race again, with senior Alexander Gilvey and junior Nick Sundquist leading the way, and the infusion of promising freshmen Joseph Paluso, Sam Shoberg and Lyle Webster.

5. Massabesic: The Mustangs, fourth in Class A last winter, will challenge for a top-three position this season thanks to a talented senior class headed by Sam Lariviere and Tyler Wright. Senior Joe Aguilo and sophomore Connor Mayhew lend depth to a squad of 17 boys.