Flagler College, St. Augustine, Fla.: Matthew Roberts, Saco; Ashley White, Wells, magna cum laude.

Dean’s List

New England Institute of Technology, East Greenwich, R.I.: Rick L. Knight, Eliot.

Villanova, Pa., University: Grace Alexander and Cameron Foley, both of Falmouth; Laura Burns, South Berwick; Peter Schrader, Yarmouth; Aaron Williams, Saco.

Washington and Lee University, Lexington, Va.: Elizabeth
Currier, Scarborough.


Beloit (Wis.) College: Orion Pearce, Rockland, received the American Chemical Society Award for Achievement in Inorganic Chemistry and the Ferwerda Merit Scholars Award; Alicia Hoffman, Cumberland, won the CRC Press First-Year Chemistry Achievement Award; Hannah Blatchford, New Glouchester, won the Outstanding Teaching Award as a Laboratory Assistant and the Walter S. Haven Geology Prize.

Champlain College, Burlington, Vt.: Jonathan Ferretti of Kennebunk received the Outstanding Student Award for Computer Networking & Information Security.
Emerson College, Boston: Holly Leighton of Cumberland has been inducted into the Gold Key Honor Society.

Maine Community College System: The Student of the Year Awards ceremony was held recently. Winners were selected by college faculty and staff and each received a $1,000 John H. Lapoint, Jr. Leadership Award. Recognized from each campus were:
CMCC: Matthew MacDonald, General Studies, Turner;
EMCC: Cody Hand, Medical Radiography, New Limerick;
KVCC: Kristie Harris, Nursing, Waterville;
NMCC: Jonathan Post, Nursing, Presque Isle;
SMCC: Victoria Henderson, Electrical Engineering Technologies, Portland;
WCCC: Amber Sode, Medical Assisting, Calais;
YCCC: Patrick Mazzillo, Culinary Arts, Arundel.

Quinnipiac University, Hamden, Conn.: Lindsay Ostrander, Kennebunk, has been inducted into the International Business Honor Society.

Saint Anselm College, Manchester, N.H.: Brittany Handcock, Cumberland Center, and Christopher Knight, Standish, were recently inducted into TAU Chapter of the Delta Epsilon Sigma honor society; Erin Flynn of Brunswick and Kaylee Tyburski of Lewiston received their  nurse’s pin at the recent pinning ceremony for senior nursing students.

Susquehanna University, Selinsgrove, Pa.: Alison Brusie of Scarborough, was recently inducted into the Phi Sigma Iota international foreign language honor society.

Stonehill College, Easton, Mass.: Anthony Toppi of Portland and Garrett Alofs of Scarborough, have recently been inducted into Lambda Epsilon Sigma Honor Society; Sarah Lafleur of Camden has received the Sociology Award, given to the student with the highest GPA in the sociology program.

University of New Haven. West Haven, Conn.: Jacob Stevenson of Waldoboro is one of four New England high school seniors to win a four-year scholarship as part of national Facebook business competition. The prize is worth more than $120,000 for each student. They had previously been accepted to the UNH College of Business before the contest deadline.

University of Southern Maine, Portland and Gorham: The Women and Gender Studies program has presented its “Friend” award to Laura Fortman of Newcastle and the “Outstanding Graduate” award has gone to Carolyn Cunningham, currently an assistant professor at Gonzaga University in Washington.