Three School Board members and three student representatives were sworn in Monday evening at City Hall. Newcomer Holly Seeliger, left, from District 2, joined returning member Jenna Vendil of District 1 and at-large representative Sarah Thompson. The three student representatives are Oliver Nolan of Casco Bay High School, Maddie Holton of Portland High School, and Tophe Thorne of Deering High School. At-large representative Jaimey Caron succeeds Kate Snyder as chairman.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: