The Maine Sports Hall of Fame will induct nine new members on May 5 at its 38th annual awards banquet at the Augusta Civic Center.

The inductees will be Douglas W. Brown, M.D., Ricky Craven, Paula C. Doughty, Gary Fifield, John (Skip) Robinson, Bobby Russo, Paul Vachon, Manchester Wheeler and John Wolfgram.

In addition, five scholar athletes will be honored as recipients of $5,000 scholarships. They are Georgia Bolduc, Waterville; Caitlin Bucksbaum, Falmouth; Adrienne Carmack, John Bapst; Madeline Wiegman, Leavit; and Evan Worster, Forest Hills.

Tickets are $40 for members of the Maine Sports Hall of Fame and $45 for non-members. A reserved table for 10 is $400. Tickets may be purchased until April 28. To purchase tickets online, visit and click on the banquet tickets link.

A social hour is scheduled for 11 a.m. The dinner buffet will begin promptly at noon.