Alex Bernier, Falmouth senior: Bernier earned all-America honors last spring, when she had 33 goals and a team-high 37 assists to lead the Yachtsmen to the Western Class B semifinals.

Drew Berry, Portland senior: Berry scored a team-high 47 goals and won 67 of 79 draws last season.

Rose Bryant, Kennebunk senior: Bryant scored a team-high 51 goals and led Western Class A with 58 ground balls last season.

Sadie Cole, Waynflete senior: Cole produced a team-high 58 goals and added 24 assists to help the Flyers claim their ninth state championship since 1998.

Ruby Cribby, York senior: A versatile midfielder, Cribby scored 31 goals, picked up 39 ground balls and won 45 draws last season.

Claire King, Yarmouth senior: A Western Maine Conference second-team selection last season, King is a key performer on defense.

Meg Kirsch, Scarborough goalie: A four-year varsity player, Kirsch is back for her third full season as the Red Storm’s goalie.

Katherine Lake, McAuley junior: An attack wing, Lake scored 25 goals and won 22 draws last season.

Laura Peabody-Harrington, Cheverus senior: A four-year starter, Peabody-Harrington led the Stags defensively last season by picking up 33 ground balls.

Katelyn Pearson, Thornton Academy senior: A four-year starter at midfield, Pearson scored 14 goals and picked up 44 ground balls a year ago.

Talley Perkins, Cape Elizabeth senior: Perkins scored 50 goals and had a team-high 79 ground balls to lead the Capers to the Western Class B final.

Kali St. Germain, Gorham senior: St. Germain was an SMAA first-team selection last season, when she led the Rams in scoring with 22 goals and 13 assists.

Lauren Steidl, Cape Elizabeth senior: Steidl earned All-American honors after she scored a team-high 58 goals and had 26 assists as the Capers reached the Western Class B final for the third time in four years.

Martha Veroneau, Waynflete senior: An honorable mention All-American, Veroneau scored 46 goals and had a team-high 43 assists last year.

Janay Wright, Marshwood senior: Scored 43 goals last season and was named to the SMAA’s first team.

— Paul Betit, Staff Writer