Rochester, N.Y., Institute of Technology: Nathan Couper, Falmouth; Chris Guillereault, Bar Mills; Katrijn Moulin, Goham; Joseph Stevens, Lewiston.

University of Pittsburgh, Bradford, Pa.: Krista DiPaolo, Buxton.

Advanced Degrees

Union Institute and University, Cincinnati: Julie Marcotte, Berwick, Master of Arts.

Rochester, N.Y., Institute of Technology, E. Philip Saunders College of Business: Matthew Lagueux, Biddeford, Masters in Business Administration.

Dean’s List

University of Rochester, N.Y.: Cassandra Donatelli and Natalie Mitchell, both of Portland.


Bishop’s University, Quebec: Scott Potter of Auburn has received a $7,500 grant from the Bishop’s Experiential or Service Term (B.E.S.T.) Projects Fund, enabling him to spend six weeks at the Paideia Institute in Rome.

Bryan College, Dayton, Tenn.: Abigail Taylor of Berwick received the Commoner Grant, given to a member of the college yearbook staff.

Champlain College, Burlington, Vt.: Sibyl Cunningham of Raymond, received the Highest Academic Performance Game Art and Animation Senior Award.

Colby College, Waterville: Hillary Keach, Falmouth, and Noah Teachey, Topsham, were recently elected to membership in Phi Beta Kappa.

Elmira, N.Y., College: Brianna Brooks of Hollis Center received the Hal Roach, Litt. D. ’88 Theatre Prize; Alexandra Hood of Lewiston received the Mary Lou Parrella ’65 Prize.

Flagler College, St. Augustine, Fla.: Cara Fontaine of Portland was recently inducted into Sigma Tau Delta, national English honor society.

Fordham University, Baton Rouge, La.: The following students were recently inducted into Phi Kappa Phi honor society: Hannah Chatalbash and Jonathan Theberge, both of Brunswick; Kevin Davis, Cape Elizabeth; Lucia Brown, Kittery Point; William Gianetta, Scarborough; Christopher Fox, Mechanic Falls; Katherine Johnson and Julie Potter , both of Auburn; Jeffrey Koch, Biddeford; Jeffrey Thompson, Bridgton; Matthew Drinkard and Jennifer Tonks, both of Cumberland; Anne Hebson, Falmouth; Tracy Charette, Freeport; Kellie Moody and Paul Doughty, both of Gorham; Scott Rivas and Josiah Petrin, both of Kennebunk; Nicholas Brown, Darcy Reed and Nicole Pelletier, all of Lewiston; Nicholas Buck, Limington; Robin Lea, Melinda Irving, Laura Tennenhouse , Christopher Massaro, Brianna Dostie, Miguel Barajas, Susan Seavey and Caitlin LaPorte, all of Portland; Penny Mills, Shapleigh; Emily Weightman, South Berwick; Pamela Rowell, South Portland; John Grigas and Tanya Iverson, both of Standish; Rachel Stuart, West Bath; Elizabeth Greene and Nicole Smeltzer, both of Westbrook.

Maine Community College Student of the Year Awards were presented to: Carmen Edwards, Auburn, Central Maine Community College; Jonathan Torsch, Bangor, Eastern Maine Community College; Tammy Jones, Oakland, Kennebec Valley Community College; Myasia Williams, Limestone, Northern Maine Community College; Cynthia Dalton, Bowdoinham, Southern Maine Community College; Christine Phillips, Calais, Washington County Community College; and Beth Walker, Casco, York County Community College. Each student was awarded a John H. Lapoint, Jr. Leadership Award in the amount of $1,000.

Muhlenberg College, Allentown, Pa.: Catherine Ezzio, Cumberland, became a member of Phi Beta Kappa and also received The Dr. John V Shankweiler Prize.

Rochester, N.Y., Institute of Technology: Kate Macken, Portland, was named an Outstanding Undergraduate Scholar.

Saint Joseph’s College of Maine, Standish: Robert Michaud Jr. of Limington has been awarded a $3,000 scholarship through the Maine Space Grant Consortium to pursue research of interest to NASA.

University of Vermont, Burlington: Shannon Emmons, South Berwick, received the Donald J. Balch Award.; Sarina Selleck, Portland, received the American Society of Animal Science Award; Eliza Goddard, Freeport, received the Community Entrepreneurship Scholastic Achievement and Scholastic Recognition.