Nate Rousseau ran 13 times for 161 yards and two touchdowns to lead Leavitt to a 47-18 victory over Winslow in the state Class C football championship game Saturday night at Fitzpatrick Stadium.

It was the first Class C state title for Leavitt, which represented Eastern Maine in the Class B state title game between 2009 and 2011. The Hornets (11-0) won the ‘B’ title in 2009.

The Black Raiders finished the season at 9-2. Winslow, which came up short in the Class C final last year against Foxcroft, was making its fourth appearance in the state championship game in 10 years. 

The Black Raiders were Class B runners-up in 2004 and 2006.

Rousseau’s touchdown runs of 60 yards in third quarter and 33 at the start of the fourth put the game away for Leavitt, which took a 20-10 lead in the first half on the strength of three fumble recoveries and timely scoring.

Nate Coombs added a 90-yard kickoff return and a four-yard touchdown run and an interception for the Hornets.

Leavitt quarterback Tyler Chicoine completed 3 of 10 passes for 21 yards, including a 5-yard TD pass.

Dylan Hapworth led the Black Raiders with 15 carries for 108 yards, including a 34-yard touchdown run. He also had a 30-yard field goal. Zach Guptill ran 13 times for 88 yards, including a 3-yard TD.