AUGUSTA – Maine Gov. Paul LePage has administered the oath of office to a group of judges.

Taking the oath on Friday were five new District Court judges: Andrew Benson of Athens, William Schneider of Durham, Lance Walker of Falmouth, Eric Walker of Belmont and Barbara Raimondi of Auburn.

The group included two Superior Court appointees, Justices Daniel Billings of Bowdoinham and Robert Mullen of Waterville.

LePage said he was confident in the group’s character and fairness, and he thanked them for their “dedication to the people of Maine and to our great state of Maine.”