Two women, both holding other town posts, tied with 12 write-in votes each for post of Dresden town clerk. The ballot was blank Tuesday for the one-year post.

Kim Rzasa, who has been town clerk for 17 years, decided against running again. Even though she received 12 votes, she will decline it, she said on Wednesday.

“I’m finished. I won’t accept the write-in result. It’s time for new adventures.”

The other top vote-getter, Ann E. Pierce was re-elected as property tax collector, a post she’s held for two years, with 219 votes and was elected as excise tax collector with 217 votes. She said Wednesday she planned to mull over whether she wants the responsibility of the town clerk’s job as well. “I’m flattered to be considered,” Pierce said.

With the exception of the town administrator’s job, most of the town positions require 8 to 12 hours a week, Rzasa said.

Should Pierce decline to be the new clerk, the job would be offered to the next highest vote-getter, Pat Theriault, who received nine write-in votes. If Theriault refuses, it would be offered to Sharon Lilly, who won eight write-in votes, Rzasa said.