PORTLAND — Democratic Rep. Diane Russell won a fourth, two-year term in the Maine House of Representatives on Tuesday, defeating Green Independent Lauren Besanko 2,211 to 846.

Russell now serves in House District 39, covering the city’s East End and Casco Bay islands. Republican candidate Ashley Ryan withdrew from the race in September.

Sidebar Elements


Maine House District 39

filed under: