Theater


Saturday, Jan. 17

“Sister Act,” presented by Portland Ovations, 3 and 8 p.m., Merrill Auditorium, Portland. www.PortTIX.com or 842-0800.

Tuesday, Jan. 20 – Sunday, Feb. 15

“Our Man in Havana,” by Clive Francis, Portland Stage Company, 25A Forest Ave., Portland. 774-0465 or www.portlandstage.org.

Wednesday, Jan. 28 – Monday, Feb. 23

“Regrets Only,” Good Theater, St. Lawrence Arts Center, 76 Congress St., Portland. 885-5883 or www.goodtheater.com.

Friday, Jan. 30 – Sunday, Feb. 15

“Calendar Girls,” Portland Players, 420 Cottage Road, South Portland. Fridays and Saturdays at 7:30 p.m., Sundays at 2:30 p.m. $15-$20. 781-3587 or www.portlandplayers.org.

Wednesday, March 18

“Swan Lake,” by Moscow City Ballet, presented by Portland Ovations, 7 p.m., Merrill Auditorium, Portland. www.PortTIX.com or 842-0800.

Concerts


Sunday, Jan. 18

Concert of the Portland Rossini Club, featuring Dr. Steven Blumenthal, pianist. 3 p.m., Cathedral Church of St. Luke, Portland. $5-$10. Reception follows. 797-8318 or www.rossiniclub.org.

Friday and Saturday, Jan 23-24

“Tap, Tap, Jazz,” Maine State Ballet Theater, 348 U.S. 1, Falmouth, Friday at 7 p.m., Saturday at 1 and 4 p.m. Reserved seating, $15-$20. 781-3587.

Saturday, Jan. 24

“Songwriters in the Round,” featuring Don Campbell, Dan Merrill and David Good, and live auction, to benefit My Place Teen Center, 7-10 p.m.,Westbrook Performing Arts Center, Stroudwater Street. www. myplaceteencenter.org/events or email [email protected]

Wednesday, Feb. 11

Preservation Hall Jazz Band, presented by Portland Ovations, 7:30 p.m., Merrill Auditorium, Portland. www.PortTIX.com or 842-0800.

Events


Tuesday, Jan. 27 – Wednesday, Feb. 4

“Portland on Ice,” live music events, ice fishing demonstration in Tommy’s Park, ice sculpture, downtown photo scavenger hunt and other family activities. 772-6828 or www.portlandmaine.com.

Saturday and Sunday, Feb. 14-15

Greater Bridgton Lakes Region Winter Carnival, multiple locations. Kids’ snow sculpture, horse-drawn carriage rides, sled dog rides, skating, carnival games, other outdoor activities. www.mainelakeswintercarnival.com.

Exhibits


Through May

“Home: The Longfellow House and the Emergence of Portland,” Maine Historical Society, 489 Congress St., Portland. 774-1822 or www.mainehistory.org.

Send events 10 days in advance to [email protected]


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.