NAPLES, Fla. — Cristie Kerr was the player of the week. Lydia Ko was the player of the year and pocketed another $1 million bonus. Inbee Park secured a place among the best players of all-time.

One tournament, three women celebrating.

And just as the LPGA Tour intended, the season finale was dramatic until the end.

Kerr won the CME Group Tour Championship on Sunday, taking the lead for good with a 12-foot eagle putt on the par-5 17th as she earned her second win of the season and her 18th career victory.

Her $500,000 first prize, which pushed her career earnings past $17 million, almost seemed ancillary given the stakes that Ko and Park were playing for this week.

Ko, 18, won the $1 million bonus for the Race to the CME Globe points title, just as she did last year. And Park wrapped up a trip to the LPGA Hall of Fame by winning the scoring title, meaning the only step that now remains before her induction is completing her 10th season on tour next year.

Kerr shot a 4-under 68 and finished at 17-under 271, one shot better than Gerina Piller and Ha Na Jang. Lexi Thompson was fourth at 14 under.

Park was alone in sixth, good enough to beat Ko by three shots over the course of the entire season for the Vare Trophy and the 27th point she needed for her trip to the LPGA Hall.

PGA: Kevin Kisner ended a year marked by second-place finishes with his career victory in the RSM Classic at St. Simons Island, Georgia.

Staked to a three-shot lead going into the final round of the final tournament of the year, Kisner ran with it. He doubled the size of his lead by going out in 30, and he breezed home with a 6-under 64 to win by six shots over Kevin Chappell.

Kisner became the sixth first-time winner in the fall start to the new season, though this was hardly a surprise. The 31-year-old from South Carolina played so well this year that he rose to No. 25 in the world. He lost in playoffs at Hilton Head, Sawgrass and the Greenbrier, and was a runner-up in a World Golf Championship event two weeks ago in Shanghai.

Kisner tapped in for par on the 18th hole to shatter the tournament record with a 22-under 260 total.

Chappell closed with a 67.

EUROPEAN TOUR: Rory McIlroy won the season-ending DP World Tour Championship and the Race to Dubai for a $3,208,300 payday, at Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

McIlroy shot a 6-under 66 for a one-stroke victory over England’s Any Sullivan and finished at 21-under 267 for his third European Tour victory of the season.

He earned $1,333,300 for the tournament victory and $1,875,000 for the Race to Dubai title. He also won the Race to Dubai in 2012 and 2014.