Julia Brogan, Falmouth senior: Singles semifinalist who helped Falmouth continue its 125-match unbeaten streak. Never lost in team competition. Reigning Blakeman Memorial champion who will continue career at Trinity.

Rosemary Campanella, Wells sophomore: Reached state singles semifinals last spring without benefit of a team. One of the four girls from Wells on a cooperative team at Kennebunk. Blakeman runner-up.

Liv Clifford, Cape Elizabeth junior: Seventh seed in state singles tournament who reached the Round of 16 before dropping tight match to Caroline Ray. Went 10-2 at No. 1 singles last spring for Capers squad that finished 9-4.

Lexi Epstein, Waynflete junior: Returns at No. 1 singles for a team that reached the regional final as a No. 7 seed. Reached Round of 32 in singles tournament before falling in three sets to Megan Nathanson.

Katie Gilman, Cape Elizabeth sophomore: Compiled an 8-2 mark at No. 2 singles last spring and reached the Round of 32 in state singles tournament before falling in three sets to the ninth seed.

Lana Mavor, Yarmouth freshman: Reached semifinals of Blakeman tournament as a 12-year-old in 2014 before losing to a Bowdoin College player. Ranked 33rd nationally among girls 14 and under, and No. 1 in New England.

Megan Nathanson, Scarborough senior: Enters third year at No. 1 singles for Class A regional finalist Red Storm. Went 16-3 last spring, including advancing to the Round of 16 of the state singles tournament before losing to No. 4 Julia Brogan.

Caroline Ray, Falmouth senior: Unbeaten at No. 3 singles in team competition. Reached quarterfinals of state singles tournament as a 10th seed, knocking off No. 7 Liv Clifford in the Round of 16.

Lena Rich, North Yarmouth Academy senior: Two-time quarterfinalist and eighth seed in state singles tournament who helped NYA to Class C state championship over previously unbeaten Van Buren.

Kara Wolpow, Brunswick junior: Went 11-3 at No. 1 singles for a Brunswick team that lost only once in the regular season. Did not play in the state singles tournament.

– Glenn Jordan