YARMOUTH — School Committee member Bob Watterson is not seeking re-election in the June 14 election.

Nomination papers were due back to Town Hall on April 29. Watterson said he’s not seeking re-election because of time constraints related to opening a new business.

There are two candidates for two Town Council seats and three candidates for two School Committee seats.

Town Councilors Pat Thompson and Rob Waeldner are seeking re-election, as is School Committee member Leah Guay. Joan Dollarhite and Ann Fleming are also running for School Committee. 

On the Water District Board of Trustees, Stephen Gorden didn’t file for re-election and no one else took out papers. Gorden couldn’t be reached for comment.

All offices have three-year terms.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.