The Southern Maine Activities Association and the Western Maine Conference recently released their last remaining lists of fall sports awards, and area schools are amply and proudly represented. Likewise, new sportsmanship banners can now be found hanging in some schools’ gyms.

Bonny Eagle

Boys Cross Country
Second Team All-Conference – Aiden Willey
Honorable Mention – Trevor Neal
All-Academic Team – Jordan Fournier, Trevor Neal, Michael O’Clair, Archer Thomas

Girls Cross Country
Class A State Champions
SMAA League Champions
SMAA Runner of the Year – Ami Beaumier
First Team All-Conference – Ami Beaumier
Second Team All-Conference – Abigail Nelson, Kayla Raymond, Christine Toy
All-Academic Team – Caitlyn Sterling

Field Hockey
Second Team All-Conference – Natalie Bushey, Mya Daniels
Honorable Mention – Catherine Biegel
All-Rookie Team – Kaylee Collins
All-Academic Team – Catherine Biegel, Natalie Bushey, Maddie Corbett, Lindsay Gleason, Holly Thomas

Class A State Champions
First Team All-Conference Offense – Alex Sprague (RB), Kordell Menard (WR), Kirby Morrell (OL)
Gerry Raymond Award for Best Lineman – Parker Gammon
Mike Landry Award for Best Coach – Kevin Cooper
First Team All-Conference Defense – Nick Thorne (DE), Zach Klein (DT), Parker Gammon (LB), Cam Theberge (DB), Christian Napolitano (UTIL)
Second Team All-Conference Offense – Cam Day (QB), Arlo Pike (TE), Parker Gammon (C), Zach Klein (OL)
Second Team All-Conference Defense – Alex Smith (DT), Aran Hodgman (LB), Keith Hoffses (DB)
All-Academic Team – Parker Gammon, Matt Silverman

Central Division First Team All-Conference – Ian Jarvis
All-Academic Team – Dominic Bruni

Boys Soccer
First Team All-Conference – Ryan Moody (F)
All-Academic Team – Mason Batchelder, Caleb Pendleton, Aaron Rae, Ben Steeves, Zach Steinwachs

Girls Soccer
Second Team All-Conference – Sydney Gillingham (G)
Honorable Mention – Nell Spencer (M)
All-Academic Team – Nell Spencer

Second Team All-Conference – Lauryn Fagan (O), Jenna Litif (O)
Honorable Mention – Whitney Regan (S)
All-Academic Team – Sydney Atkinson, Samantha Morash, Megan Roy, Jennifer Turner

Gray-New Gloucester

Field Hockey
First Team All-Conference – Cara Waltz
Second Team All-Conference – Sky Conley

Campbell Conference All-Star – Boomer Simmons

All-Conference – Cooper Chamberlain, Josh Magno

Boys Soccer
All-Conference – Bryce Hayman, John Henry Villanueva
Charles Butt Award for Sportsmanship, Leadership, Ability and Contribution to Team Success – head coach Andy Higgins
Harold Charlton Award for Sportsmanship, Leadership, Ability and Contribution to Team Success – head coach Andy Higgins

Girls Soccer
All-Conference – Emma Woods, Izzy Detroy

Lake Region 

Field Hockey
All Conference – Hailey Parsons

Campbell Conference All-Star – Ben Roakes

All Conference – Ryan Walker, Tyler Walker

Girls Soccer
All Conference – Melody Millett, Kristen Huntress


Boys Cross Country
Class A South Sportsmanship Award
Second Team All-Conference – Jeremy Bennett, Ben Breton, Mason Rosborough
Honorable Mention – Kevin Ingalls
All-Academic Team – Jeremy Bennett, Ben Breton, Roman Habibzai

Girls Cross Country 
First Team All-Conference – Hailey Applebee
Honorable Mention – Morgan Colangelo
All-Academic Team – Denali Bailey, Tara Carroll, Kiana Clark, Allison Labonte, Sarah Packard, Mary Thompson

Field Hockey
First Team All-Conference – Julia Libby
Second Team All-Conference – Windham
Honorable Mention – Grace Sawyer
All-Rookie Team – Chloe Wilcox
All-Academic Team – Paige LaFerriere, Rianna Russell, Emily Skvorak, Taylor Tibbetts, Olivia Verrill

All-Conference Offense – Desmond Leslie (QB), Braxton Cassidy (OL)
All-Conference Defense – Justin Labrecque (DL), Grant Jacobson (DE), Tanner Bernier (DE), Nate Watson (LB), Nazari Henderson (DB), Blake Houser (DB), Griffin Hebert (DB), Kyle Houser (UTIL)
All-Academic Team – Gavin Thibodeau

Central Division Second Team All-Conference – Evan Millett
All-Academic Team – Cameron Peavy

Boys Soccer
Honorable Mention – Alex Wilkins (G)

Girls Soccer
First Team All-Conference – Emily Kent (B)
Second Team All-Conference – Maggie Symonds (F), Sara Barrett (B), 

First Team All-Conference – Cassie Fleck (O), Jamie Jannarone (O)
Honorable Mention – Sammie Gosselin (L)
All-Academic Team – Nessa King, Megan Osgood, Anastasiya Popov

More photos can be found online at

Gray-New Gloucester boys soccer head coach Andy Higgins and senior Captain Bryce Hayman show off plaques – symbolizing the Charles Butt and Harold Charlton awards, respectively – they received from the Western Maine Board of Approved Soccer Officials. Both laurels are given for sportsmanship, leadership, ability and contributions to team success.

Bonny Eagle’s Aaran Hodgman, seen here laying down an impressive tackle on Portland QB Issiah Bachelder in the State Final, earned Second Team laurels this autumn.

Bonny Eagle QB Cam Day, seen here receiving a snap in the State Final, earned a slot on the Second Team offense.

Windham QB Desmond Leslie, seen here running a keeper vs. Cheverus in the teams’ semifinal, earned All-Conference Offensive honors this fall.

Bonny Eagle’s Ami Beaumier led her girls to a State Crown this autumn.

G-NG’s Cara Waltz, seen here in an early-season matchup vs. Freeport, earned All-Conference honors this fall.