“Turncoats” is the best description for the six members of the Maine House who voted in favor of the solar bill, then voted against overriding the governor’s veto. At least they voted – last year, enough of them just stayed home!

How do these folks, elected to represent us, sleep at night when they allow political pressure (and politics shouldn’t be involved in clean energy) to change their vote?

These are the six turncoats. (Did Central Maine Power lobby them?) If they are your representative, tell them to do their job:

District 102 Rep. Stacey Guerin (Glenburn, Kenduskeag and Levant).

District 19 Rep. Matthew Harrington (part of Sanford).

District 10 Rep. Wayne Parry (Arundel, Dayton and part of Lyman).

District 53 Rep. Jeff Pierce (Arrowsic, Dresden, Georgetown, Phippsburg, part of Richmond and Woolwich).

District 86 Rep. Matthew Pouliot (part of Augusta).

District 91 Rep. Abden Simmons (Friendship, part of Union, Waldoboro and Washington).

David Bailey