Freeport’s Tara Migliaccio was named to the Western Maine Conference girls’ indoor track all-star team.

Jake MacDonald helped Greely’s boys’ hockey team roll to a Class B state title and he was named a Class B South all-star for his performance.

The winter sports season is in the rear-view mirror, but several Forecaster Country athletes made their mark throughout and were named to postseason all-star teams.

Here’s a recap:

Boys’ hockey

Three players from Class B state champion Greely were named to the Class B South boys’ hockey all-star first-team. That group included junior forward Jake MacDonald, junior forward Andy Moore and junior defenseman Caleb Duff. 

Yarmouth junior defenseman Spencer King made the second-team.

The third-team featured Greely senior forward Jackson Williams.

Yarmouth freshman goalie Charles Henry Watson was an honorable mention selection.

Greely freshman forward Ryan Moore and Yarmouth freshman defenseman Matt Robichaud made the All-Rookie team.

Greely’s Williams and Peter Lattanzi and Yarmouth’s Kurt Heywood and Sam Marjerison played in the Class B Senior All-Star Game. Greely’s Barry Mothes and Yarmouth’s Dave St. Pierre served as coaches.

Greely’s Williams was a finalist for the Evans Spear Award, given to the league’s top senior player (Will Hays of Maranacook was the winner).

Greely’s Andy Moore was named Class B South Forward of the Year.

Greely’s Caleb Duff won Class B South Defenseman of the Year honors.

Greely’s Barry Mothes was named Class B South Coach of the Year.

Falmouth’s Garrett Tracy was named to the Class A All-State team as a first-team defenseman.

Falmouth’s Owen Drummey was a second-team forward and was joined by goalie Sam Kidder.

Falmouth’s Tracy and Ian Souther of the South Portland/Freeport/Waynflete co-op team represented the South in the Class A Senior All-Star Game.

Falmouth’s Tracy was named a finalist for the Travis Roy Award, given to the top senior player in Class A. The award was given to Noah Austin of the Mt. Ararat/Morse/Lisbon/Hyde co-op squad.

Girls’ hockey

On the girls’ side, Falmouth defender Kayla Sarazin and Greely/Gray-New Gloucester defender Jayme Morrison were named to the All-State team.

The South Region All-Conference team included Falmouth defender Eliza Chace and forward Reade Carmichael.

The North Region All-Conference team included Greely forward Linnea Koivisto, Greely/Gray-NG defender Camilla Lattanzi and Yarmouth/Freeport goalie Allie Perrotta.

Falmouth’s Sarazin was a finalist for the Becky Schaffer Award, given to the state’s top senior player (it was won by St. Dom’s’ Avery Lutrzykowski). 

North Yarmouth Academy’s Natalie Farrell (forward), Maggie Holt (defense) and Lauren Powers (goalie) were named Maine Prep all-stars.

Indoor track

The Southwestern Maine Activities Association boys’ indoor track all-conference first-team included Falmouth’s Ben Greene (junior 800) and John Auer (mile).

Falmouth’s Alvaro Fuentes (junior 55, junior 200 and junior 400), Aiden Hoffman (junior 800), Ignacio Fuentes (junior high jump), Auer (600 and two-mile), Greene (mile) and Joshua Bradford (senior shot put) qualified for the second-team. 

Falmouth’s Ethan Ali, John Auer, Kyle Bouchard, Quaid Guarino, Owen Mahoney and Liam Myers qualified for the SMAA All-Academic team.

The SMAA girls’ second-team included Falmouth’s Shannon Dye (junior shot put). 

The SMAA All-Academic team included Eleanor Adams, Caitlyn Camelio, Sophia Marcotte, Malaika Pasch, Ellie Rudnick, Neeya Rostampour, Jo Stucker and Sydney Williams.

In the Western Maine Conference, Greely’s Matthew Todd (800), Luke Marsanskis (mile), Riley Franklin (two-mile) and Nicholas Brown (high jump) and the Rangers’ 4×800 relay team and Yarmouth’s Thomas Conrad (55), Chris Koskinen (pole vault) and Michael McNeil (shot put) made the boys’ first-team.

Freeport’s Nick Mitch (55) and Yarmouth’s Wyatt Bates (hurdles) were named to the second-team.

The boys’ all-state first-team included Falmouth’s Auer.

Falmouth’s Bradford and Greely’s Marsanskis and Todd made the second-team.

On the girls’ side, Freeport’s Tara Migliaccio (400) and the Falcons’ 4×200 relay team, Greely’s Carolyn Todd (800), Marin Provencher (mile and two-mile), Maddy Irish (triple jump) and the Rangers’ 4×800 relay team all made the first-team.

Greely’s Abby Irish (800) and Julia Curran (mile and two-mile), North Yarmouth Academy’s Eleanor Commons (high jump) and Yarmouth’s Kelcie McGonagle (pole vault) made the second-team.

The girls’ all-state second-team included Greely’s Provencher and Todd.


In the pool, the boys’ Southwestern all-star team featured Yarmouth’s Ben Cox-Faxon (100 breaststroke and 200 medley relay)

The girls’ Southwestern all-star team included Falmouth’s Mae Causey (100 butterfly, 200 medley relay and 200 freestyle relay) and Lily Smith (diving), Greely’s Julia Bisson (diving), Elizabeth Domingo (200 individual medley, 100 breaststroke and 200 medley relay) Kyla Moroney (200 free relay), Jaehee Park (200 freestyle, 500 freestyle, 200 free relay and 400 free relay) and Courtney Rog (100 backstroke, 200 individual medley, 200 medley relay and 400 free relay) and Yarmouth’s Natalie Bourassa (100 breaststroke). 

The girls’ All-State team included Falmouth’s Causey (100 butterfly) and Smith (diving) and Greely’s Bisson (diving) and Park (200 free, 500 free and 400 free relay).


Falmouth’s A.J. Noyes, the giant slalom champion, made the SMAA boys’ Alpine skiing all-star team. He was joined by teammates Andrew Christie, Ben Adey, Nicholas Shapiro, Ben Keller and Caleb Labbe.

Falmouth’s Jacob Leavitt qualified for the SMAA boys’ All-Academic team.

The SMAA girls’ Alpine all-star team included Falmouth’s Alexandra Dowling and Lucy Holland.

In the Western Maine Conference, the boys’ Alpine all-star team included Freeport’s Parker Landsbergen and Greely’s Mac Lindsay and Alex Richard.

The girls’ Alpine all-star squad featured Freeport’s Maisy St. Cyr, Greely’s Brooke Asherman and Elizabeth Hanson and Yarmouth’s Hannah Moore.

Freeport’s Grace Battarbee, Lily Horne and Finn Johnston and Yarmouth’s Isabel Brennan, Justin Pietropaoli, Abigail Thornton and Grady Welsh all qualified for the WMC All-Academic team.

On the Nordic side of things, the boys’ all-star team included Freeport’s John Giddens, Martin Horne and Tom Robinson, Greely’s Nate Colavolpe and Leif Harvey and Yarmouth’s Kendrick Langenbach, Justin Pietropaoli and Grady Welsh.

The girls’ all-star team included Freeport’s Jane Dawson, Alison Greuel and Lily Horne, Maine Coast Waldorf’s Eliza Skillings, Yarmouth’s Isabel Brennan, Sadie Cowles, Maddie Marston and Natalie Teare.


Falmouth’s Logan Cieniawski made the SMAA cheering first-team.

Falmouth’s Grace Scott was a second-team selection.

Falmouth’s Miranda Azcona and Oliver Moshell were honorable mention selections.

Sports Editor Michael Hoffer can be reached at [email protected]. Follow him on Twitter: @foresports.