YARMOUTH — There are four candidates running for two seats on the Town Council in the June election. Other municipal races are uncontested.

Voters will choose between Chairman Robert Waeldner and Randall Bates, Chris Tanguay and Peter Fromuth for the council. Incumbent Councilor Pat Thompson is not seeking re-election.

For School Committee, two candidates returned nomination papers for the two available seats. Current Chairwoman Anne Fleming is running for re-election and Jessica Garrou is running for the seat being vacated by Leah Guay.

Incumbent William Taylor is the only candidate for a seat on the Yarmouth Water District Board of Trustees.

In addition to the June 11 municipal election and school budget referendum, the  annual Town Meeting will be June 4 at 7 p.m. at Yarmouth High School.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: