The following local students have made the dean’s list at Wentworth Institute of Technology in Boston for the fall 2020 semester: Jared Michael Pierce of Biddeford, and Luc Kendall Thorington of Saco.

The following local students were named to the dean’s list at Saint Michael’s College in Colchester, Vermont, for the fall 2020 semester: Tucker Raymond, a senior biology / Spanish major from Arundel and a graduate of Thornton Academy; Megan Friel, a senior media studies and digital arts major from Biddeford and a graduate of Biddeford High School; Hallie Benton, a sophomore English major from Limerick and a graduate of Massabesic High School; and Kerrigan Goudreau, a senior biology major from Saco and a graduate of Thornton Academy.

Saco resident Jonathan Ma, majoring in computer science/media arts, was recently named to the Northeastern University in Boston dean’s list for the fall semester.

North Yarmouth Academy Honor Roll for First Semester 2020-21
The following local students attending North Yarmouth Academy attained honor roll status for the first semester: Highest Honors, Grade 12: Olivine Harvey of Buxton; and High Honors, Grade 5: Gage Kloza of Old Orchard Beach, Grade 7: Brayden Kloza of Old Orchard Beach, and Grade 11: Noah Hallward-Rough of Saco and Bella Moulton of Buxton.

The University of Maine at Fort Kent announced the dean’s list for the fall 2020 semester, including full-time students Megan Ellis, Layla Cole and Jodi Coleman, all of Biddeford; and part-time students Erika Mulvey of Biddeford, and Ryan Campbell, Valerie Dukhey and Rachel Tromblee, all of Saco.

The University of Maine’s fall dean’s list includes: Grace Bermeo, David Bourque, Tiffany Curro, Michael Delorge, Cole Fournier, Chloe Gale, Eliza Gilliam, Lucas Girard, Zack Guay, Seth Harding, Emily Huo, Cassie Kratzer, Sarrah Marcotte, Brandon Martin, Drake McAfee, Ethan McBrine, Sam Mills, Bart Murphy, Mia Pothier, Nick Scavuzzo, and April Woodman, all of Biddeford; Madi Courtois, Danika Evangelista, John Fogg, Maegan Halle, Lily LaCasse, Bobby Slattery, and Katie Spagnolo, all of Old Orchard Beach; and Matthew Basile, Owen Boissonneault, Kayla Burns, Cameron Cadorette, Abbey Carignan, Abbi Cook, Hannah Dill, Connor Donahue, Kate Dowling, Erin Farrell, Luke Gosselin, Logan Harkins, Abdul Karim, Michael Kowash, Charles Lees, Ethan Levy, Lindsay Luopa, Hannah McAlary, Ben McCarthy, Conor McInnis, Jovanna Munoz, Tylar Nutting, Isaac Ofielu, Drew Paquette, Hunter Penley, Emily Petit, Sarah Picard, Stephen Picard, Ana Pilioglos, Brogan Searle-Belanger, Evan Smith, Benjamin Steva, Ashley Tillson, Lilly Volk, and Sophie Whiting, all of Saco.

Jacob Mesley of Saco has been named to the fall 2020 dean’s list at Florida Institute of Technology in Melbourne, Florida.

The following local students were named to the University of Maine at Farmington: Spencer Arnold, Honors, and Andrea Bouthillette, Honors, both of Biddeford; Theo Estevao, Honors, and Meghan LaPlante, High Honors, both of Old Orchard Beach; and Ripley Biggs, High Honors, Grace Farrington, Honors, Emily Ireland, Honors, Cady Phalen, High Honors, Dan Picard, High Honors, Abby Pomerleau, High Honors, Bridget Stephenson, Honors, and Amelya Tibbetts, High Honors, all of Saco.

filed under: