Maine House and Senate results for Biddeford, Saco and Old Orchard Beach. Tammy Wells photo

Voters in Biddeford, Saco and Old Orchard Beach elected mostly incumbents in steady voting Tuesday. Nov. 8.

It was a blue wave across the area, with Democrats taking all available House seats and both Senate seats in the three communities.

In Senate District 31, which includes Saco, Old Orchard Beach and Buxton, incumbent Democrat Donna Bailey skated past Republican challenger and former legislator Sharri MacDonald 11,221-7,804 in unofficial totals.

In Senate District 32 – an open seat this election season with Sen. Susan Deschambault termed out – former Maine House Rep., Democrat Henry Ingwersen, bested Republican David Corbett 9,652-7,209 for the district, which includes Arundel, Biddeford, Dayton, Hollis, and Lyman.

In House District 129, part of Saco, incumbent Democrat Margaret “Maggie” O’Neil handily bested Republican challenger Stephen DuPuis 2,702-1,298 in unofficial totals.

Incumbent Democrat Lynn Copeland swept Republican Theodore Sirois 2,141-1,619 for House District 130, part of Saco.


Incumbent Democrat Lori Gramlich bested Republican Scott Eccleston 3,166-1,789 for House District 131, Old Orchard Beach.

In Biddeford, Democrat incumbent Erin Sheehan beat Republican Timothy Keenan 2,176-906 for House District 132, part of Biddeford.

Democrat Marc Malon was unopposed in-House District 133, part of Biddeford.

And in House District 134, Democrat incumbent Traci Gere handily beat Republican challenger Elizabeth Jordan, both of Kennebunkport, in the district that includes a slice of Biddeford, a slice of Kennebunk and all of Kennebunkport, earning a total of 3,249 votes to Jordan’s 1,917.

Comments are not available on this story.