Class AA standouts Silvano Ismail of Cheverus, Cole Pulkkinen of Oxford Hills, Jaelen Jackson of South Portland and Will Davies of Thornton Academy are among the 10 semifinalists for Mr. Maine Basketball, announced Wednesday by the Maine Association of Basketball Coaches.

Other semifinalists are Brock Flagg and Brady Saunders of Brewer, Will Kusnierz of Dexter, Charlie Houghton of Dirigo, Madden White of Nokomis and Jason Reynolds of Winslow.

The list of semifinalists for Miss Maine Basketball includes Emi Streams of Bangor, Anna Turgeon on Falmouth, Lizzy Gruber of Gardiner, Bella McLaughlin of Hampden Academy, Hope Bouchard of Lawrence, Angel Huntsman of North Yarmouth Academy, Audrey Mackie of Oceanside, Elise MacNair of Old Orchard Beach, Sierra Carson of Oxford Hills and Maddy Russell of Southern Aroostook.

The winners will be announced March 10 at the MABC banquet in Bangor.

Comments are no longer available on this story