R. David Frum is the new president of Bridgton Hospital. Frum most recently served as president and chief executive officer of St. Catherine Regional Hospital in Indiana.

Dick Thompson has been hired by T4G Limited as a principal consultant. Before entering the private sector, Thompson worked for the state of Maine for 33 years. In March, Government Technology Magazine selected Thompson as one of the Top 25 Doers, Dreamers and Drivers in the U.S. for his accomplishments in delivering technology services to the citizens of Maine. 

Michael Bailey has joined Bar Harbor Savings and Loan Association as operations assistant. He will be involved in daily operations, accounting and reporting functions, as well as monitoring cash flow and making recommendations. 

Gary Chavoustie and Steven Byrnes have been hired by KeyBank. Chavoustie was named [email protected] executive for Maine and Byrnes was named vice president, team leader of business banking for southern Maine. 

Rebecca Knox has joined Landry/French Construction as a construction coordinator. She comes from Ledgewood Construction where she was employed for the past 14 years.


Benjamin Wilson has been named principal financial adviser and office manager at Edward Jones’ Cape Elizabeth office. A registered financial adviser in 15 states, he began his career with the company in California, having moved to an office in New Hampshire before coming to Maine. 

Richard Day has been promoted to president and chief financial officer for Stanford Management LLC. He has held various positions on the development and management side of the company. 

Fran Potvin has been promoted to manager of human resources and organizational development at Legacy Publishing Co. She began with the company in 2001 as a customer service representative.


Eldon Morrison, founder of CPM Contractors, was presented with the Major Achievement in Construction award by the Associated General Contractors of Maine. The award recognizes his contribution to the industry to advance the organization’s mission of skill, integrity and responsibility. 

Daniel Kagan, governor of the American Association for Justice, has been awarded the association’s Wiedemann Wysocki National Finance Counsel Award. He is one of only a few recipients nationwide selected to receive the award, honoring attorneys for their commitment to their profession and support for improving civil justice system.


Richard Petersen of South Portland has been elected to the JTG Foundation board of directors. He serves as president and chief executive officer of Maine Medical Center. 

Dr. Timothy Ford, University of New England vice president for research and dean of graduate studies, has been appointed chairman of the Maine Innovation Economy Advisory Board. The board consists of 30 members appointed by the governor.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.