FREEPORT — Incumbents Nelson Larkin and Beth Parker were re-elected to two seats on the school board on Tuesday, defeating challenger Gurdarshan Gill, according to Town Clerk Bev Curry.

Larkin and Parker will continue representing the town on the Board of Directors of Regional School Unit 5, which includes Pownal and Durham.

Katherine Arno, Kristina Egan and Richard DeGrandpre won three contested Town Council seats.

Arno defeated incumbent Eric Pandora for the District 2 seat, Egan beat incumbent Joseph Migliaccio for the District 3 seat, and incumbent Richard DeGrandpre defeated Marie Gunning in the councilor-at-large race.