Barry Evan Schklair has joined Molleur Law Office. Molleur Law Office provides legal services in the following areas of law: consumer and business bankruptcy, foreclosure defense and consumer rights litigation, including fair debt collection.

Debra Griffin was hired as executive assistant to the chief executive officer of The Park Danforth. Griffin was previously the executive assistant for the president and CEO of Androscoggin Bank.


Lisa Noonan was promoted to chief operations officer at The Park Danforth. Noonan has served as director of human resources since 2002. Prior to joining The Park Danforth, she owned and operated an HR consulting business.

Judy Morin was named chief executive officer of Ocean Communities Federal Credit Union in Biddeford. Morin of Saco has served as the vice president of financial services for the organization since 1986.


Samuel Novick, owner and president of Hub Furniture Co., was elected to the board of directors of Infinity Federal Credit Union in Westbrook.

Michael McGovern, town manager of Cape Elizabeth, was elected chair of the board of directors for ecomaine. James Gailey, city manager of South Portland, was elected vice chair. Troy Moon, the solid waste manager for the city of Portland, was elected chair. Gary Foster of Gray was elected secretary.


 Tom Federle and Mike Mahoney have opened a Portland office of the law and governmental affairs firm Federle Mahoney, located on Merrill’s Wharf at 254 Commercial St. Federle Mahoney has relocated its Hallowell office to 110 Sewall St., Augusta, across from the State House. Federle Mahoney provides strategic counsel to its clients as they navigate Maine’s legal, legislative and regulatory environments.


 SHRM, the Society for Human Resource Management, Maine State Human Resource Council awarded seven Maine human resources professionals with industry-specific honors at the 2012 Maine Human Resources Convention at the Samoset Resort in Rockland.

This year’s HR Student of the Year Award went to Krystina Cuddemi, a student at Saint Joseph’s College of Maine.

The HR Best Practice Award was presented to the Lewiston Public Schools and the city of Lewiston, a shared service model for safety and HR department.

This year’s HR Hall of Fame inductees were: Thomas Bosica Jr., retired; Ed McKersie, owner of Pro Search; Sandra Monfilleto, director of HR at Martin’s Point Healthcare; and Jeanne Paquette, deputy commissioner for the Maine Department of Labor.

The 2012 HR Leader of the Year Award was presented to Deborah Whitworth, managing director at Lebel & Harriman LLP. 

Bill and Peter Sowles, owners of Morong Falmouth, were recently awarded the Leon Gorman Award at the Institute for Family Owned Business’ 13th annual awards dinner in South Portland. The company was founded in 1945 as a body shop in South Portland. Five years later, the Sowles’ father, Horace “Ken,” joined the company and added foreign car sales and service.

Northeast FLAVOR, a regional New England food and wine magazine, was named one of the nation’s best 10 new magazines of 2011 by MediaSource/ Library Journal. The competition included nearly 250 new publications.

 Fogg Lighting was selected as a finalist in the 2012 Lighting Showroom of the Year. Fogg Lighting is located on Marginal Way in Portland, and has been owned and operated by Sanford and Deborah Fogg since 1994.