STANDISH — Voters in Standish elected three town councilors. Peter Starostecki and Brian Libby ran unopposed and won two vacant seats, and Council Chairman Steven Nesbitt beat challenger Rudolph “Rick” Brooks to retain his at-large seat.

Town Council 

Area 2 Seat 

Peter Starostecki – 476 votes

Area 4 Seat

Brian Libby – 492 votes

At-Large Seat 

Steven Nesbitt – 428 votes

Rick Brooks – 196 votes

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.