Meals for Lakes Region seniors are available at Unity Gardens on Route 115 in North Windham. For reservations or information, call Southern Maine Agency on Aging at 396-6500.

Thursday, Nov. 1

Beef Tips w/Gravy, Mashed Potatoes, Brussels Sprouts, Whole Wheat Roll, Banana Bread. Diabetic: Diet Banana Bread

Alt: Pork Patty

Friday Nov. 2

BBQ Chopped Pork, Baked Beans, Country Cole Slaw, Hamburger Bun, Chocolate-Oatmeal Bar. Diabetic: Diet Chocolate Chip Cookie

Alt: Breaded Chicken Patty

Monday, Nov. 5

Meatballs, Tomato Sauce, O’Brien Potatoes, Carrots, Hot Dog Bun, Mixed Fruit

Alt: Chicken Leg

Tuesday, Nov. 6

Chicken Tetrazzini, Green Peas, Harvard Beets, Whole Wheat Roll, Fresh Orange

Alt: Beef Patty

Wednesday, Nov. 7

Beef Stew, Whole Kernel Corn, Marinated Vegetable Salad, White Bread, Homemade Brownie. Diabetic: Diet Pumpkin Cookie

Alt: Sliced Turkey

Thursday, Nov. 8

Orange Glazed Chicken, Mashed Potatoes, Brussel Sprouts, White Dinner Roll, Lemon Pudding. Diabetic: Diet Vanilla Pudding

Alt: Salisbury Patty

Friday, Nov. 9

Vegetable Lasagna, Italian Blend Vegetables, Green Pea Salad, Italian Bread, Chocolate Chip Cookie, Diabetic: Diet Chocolate Chip Cookie

Alt: Sliced Ham

Monday, Nov. 12

Veteran’s Day Holiday – No Meal Delivery – Meal Sites Closed

Tuesday, Nov. 13

Baked Rigatoni, Steamed Spinach, Cauliflower, Garlic Bread, Pineapple Tidbits

Alt: Baked Fish

Wednesday, Nov. 14

Baked Fish w/Lemon Sauce, Herbed Potatoes, Mixed Vegetables, Whole Wheat Roll, Margarine, Raspberry Delight Mold. Diabetic: Diet Raspberry Delight Mold

Alt: Breaded Chicken Patty

Thursday, Nov. 15

Chicken Pot Pie, Seasoned Green Beans, Green Garden Salad, Baking Powder Biscuit, Mandarin Oranges.

Alt: Beef Patty

Friday, Nov. 16

Beef Patty, Pepper & Onion Gravey, Mashed Potatoes, Green Peas & Carrots, Whole Wheat Bread, Whoopee Pie. Diabetic: Diet Pink Confetti Cake

Alt: Sliced Ham

Monday, Nov. 19

Hearty Turkey Stew, Marinated Vegetable Salad, Vegetables in Stew, Baking Powder Biscuit, Peach Cobbler. Diabetic: diet Peach Cobbler

Alt: Salisbury Patty

Tuesday, Nov. 20

Salisbury Steak, Mashed Potatoes, Green Peas, Whole Wheat Roll, Applesauce

Alt: Chicken Leg

Wednesday, Nov. 21

Sliced Roasted Turkey, Cornbread Dressing, Green Beans Almondine, Mashed Potatoes, White Dinner Roll & Margarine, Poultry Gravy, Sweet Potato Crunch. Diabetic: Diet Lemon Sugar Cookie

Thursday, Nov. 22

Thanksgiving Day Holiday – No Meal Delivery, Meal Sites Closed

Friday, Nov. 23

Thanksgiving Day Holiday, No Meal Deliver, Meal Sites Closed.

Monday, Nov. 26

Meatloaf, Pepper & Onion Gravy, Mashed Potatoes, Seasoned Green Beans, White Bread, Pineapple Tidbits

Alt: Chicken Leg

Tuesday, Nov. 27

Tuna & Noodles, Mixed Vegetables, Steamed Cabbage, White Dinner Roll, Cranberry Fluff.

Alt: Beef Patty

Wednesday, Nov. 28

Paprika Baked Chicken, Whipped Sweet Potatoes, Cauliflower, White Wheat Roll, Spice Cake. Diabetic: Diet Spice Cake

Alt: Pork Patty

Thursday, Nov. 29

Baked Spaghetti Casserole, Garden Vegetable Salad, Broccoli Cuts, Italian Bread, Spiced Peaches. Diabetic: Diet Spiced Peaches

Alt: Baked Fish

Friday, Nov. 30

Chicken ala King, Cole Slaw, Au Gratin Potatoes, Baking Powder Biscuit, Fresh Orange

Alt: Salisbury Patty


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.