Dean’s list

University of Maine at Machias: Charlotte Ridlon, Auburn; Ashley Couture, Lewiston; Skaidrite Kwasnick, Poland; Gregor Hall, Sabattus; Ryan Davis, Elizabeth Reynolds and Henry Sandelin Jr., all of Brunswick; John Di Majo, Portland; Mark Jochem, Scarborough; Paige Carter, South Portland; Whitney Eldridge, Camden; Sherri Grierson, and Taryn Grierson, both of Cushing; Brandy Dupper-Macy, North Haven; Sandra Lawrence, Rockland; Katie Vinal, Bremen; Stacy Lash, Jefferson; Melissa Ambridge, Zachariah Armstrong and Tanya Robinson, all of Waldoboro; Sheila Sprague, Otisfield; Diane Delano, Oxford; Lizette Cihak, Tanya Lauzier, Joshua Merrill and Kimberly Russell, all of Rumford; Christine Merrill, South Paris; Timothy Jorgenson and Kayleigh Rolfe, both of Bath; Heather Woodhams, Topsham; Cynthia Drown and Telicia Souliere, both of East Waterboro; Bethany Lafortune, Kennebunk; Shannon Kerrigan, North Waterboro; Casey Cole and Brad Jordan, both of Saco; Dorothy Graves, Springvale; Kim McDonough, Wells.

Bates College, Lewiston: Kristen Poulin, Freeport.

Champlain College, Burlington, Vt.: Craig Winslow, Falmouth; Andrew Start, Camden; Emily Regis, Biddeford; Brian Deerwester, Wilson Slader and Emily Clemons, all of Yarmouth; Amie Morrison, Lebanon; Heather Ryder, Pownal; William John and Timothy Crawford, both of Monmouth; Ian Savage, Limington; Dorian Snyder, Brunswick; David Lake, North Yarmouth; Darin Boutet, Saco; Holly Zeller, Newcastle; Sibyl Cunningham, Raymond; Hilary Thompson, Bath; Matthew Kalicky, Portland; Charles Foote, Rockport.

Colby College, Waterville: Jordan Cadorette, Biddeford; Rebecca Chenard, Veronica Foster, John Gilboy and Tyler Lauzon, all of Saco; Samantha Eddy, James Lasher, Nathan Lord and Noah Teachey, all of Brunswick; Rachel Haines, Topsham; Daniel Austin and Clifford Vickrey, both of Cape Elizabeth; Jennie Buskin, Brownfield; Nicole Mitchell, Alexander Boutin, Katherine Fecteau and Maureen Quinn, all of Portland; Adrianna Twombly, Falmouth; Lauren Kerr, Farmington; Amanda Burgess and Kristen Erickson, both of Auburn; Matthew Von Vogt, South Bristol; Andrew McDonough-Lee, Kittery Point; Hannah Goodwin, Warren; Chelsea Sonksen, Andrew Bragg, both of Owls Head; Kimberley Stoddard and Stephanie Stoddard, both of Scarborough; Alexandra Desaulniers, Rockland; Meghan Kelly, Wells.

Ithaca, N.Y., College: Eve Miller, Freeport; Fiona Duncan, Topsham; Karin Renger, Cape Elizabeth; Sarah Hoag, Alfred; Michele Fortier and Calvin Chicoine, both of Lewiston; Erin Wilson, Standish; Nicole Hilton and Katherine Poirier, both of Saco.

Roger Williams University, Bristol, R.I.: Giancarlo DeSario, York; Jill Lalumiere, Cumberland; Scott McMann, Cumberland Center; Emma Church, Kennebunkport; Thomas Caddigan, Saco; Christopher Andersen, Shapleigh; Julia Davis, South Casco; Sara Morris, Topsham; Samantha Stone and Christopher Tyson, both of Scarborough; Benjamin Groves, Yarmouth; Sean Powers, North Yarmouth; Ellen Hassett and Sarah Tozier, both of Falmouth, Sawyer Theriault and Randall Hobbs, both of Cape Elizabeth.

St. Mary’s College of Maryland, St. Mary’s City, Md.: Kathleen Casasa-Blouin, Portland; Bruce Kistler, Yarmouth; Elliot Russell and Sarah Weirich, both of Freeport.

U.S. Air Force Academy, Colorado Springs, Colo.: Max Clukey, Portland.

Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Worcester, Mass.: Jeremy Brown and Emily Hartzell, both of Brunswick; Macauley Kenney, North Yarmouth; Andrew Bartley, Durham; Chris Brandmaier, Portland; Stephanie Carcieri, Norridgewock; Adam Gould, Kennebunk; Eric Greer, South Portland; Victoria Hewey, Sanford; Emily Johnson, Gray; Kelly Johnson, Buxton; Samson King, South Berwick; Benjamin LaVerriere, Biddeford; Jennifer Moutinho, Gorham; Andrew O’Neill, Raymond; Adam Panzica, Cape Elizabeth; Katelyn Perkins and Neil Pomerleau, both of Auburn; Rudy Pinkham, Kittery Point; Alexander Quinn, York Beach; Andrew Rogers, Windham; Jared Snell, Woolwich; Lauren Spada, Naples.



Earlham College, Richmond, Ind.: Leila Hunter, Portland, has been named a Bonner Scholar. The scholarship provides tuition and summer support for several students annually with a commitment to community service.

Maine Maritime Academy, Castine: Midshipman Gregory Smith, North Yarmouth, has been selected as Charlie Company Commander for the Regiment of Midshipmen, a student run leadership and management training program. The selection is based on academic performance, conduct and leadership.

U.S. Air Force Academy, Colorado Springs, Colo.: Max Clukey, Portland, has been named to the Athletic Director’s List.



Gettysburg, Pa., College: several area students are studying abroad for the spring semester: Emily Bowden, Falmouth, is studying in Switzerland; Ashley Brookes, Yarmouth, is studying in Uganda; Amelia Devine, Yarmouth, is studying in Japan; Hannah Sawyer, Lovell, is studying in the United Kingdom.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.