Dean’s List

Boston University: Nathan Gardner, Windham.

Gettysburg, Pa., College: Lauren Roedner, Saco; Sophie Schwinn, Auburn.

Roanoke College, Salem, Va.: Christina M. Sargent, North Berwick.

University of Rhode Island, Kingston: Nicole Belhumeur, Gorham.


Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Worcester, Mass.: These students were named Charles O. Thompson Scholars for the 2009-2010 academic year: Jeremy Brown and Emily Hartzell, both of Brunswick; Emily Johnson, Gray; Macauley Kenney, North Yarmouth; Jennifer Moutinho, Gorham; Andrew O’Neill, Raymond; Neil Pomerleau, Auburn; Jared Snell, Woolwich; Victoria Hewey, Sanford.

Faculty award

Lorrayne Carroll, Portland, a University of Southern Maine associate professor, was presented with the Maine Campus Compact Donald Harward Award. The award recognizes faculty members that make public service a part of their teaching.