• Dan Feehily has joined Associated Grocers of New England as a retail merchandising specialist. He brings more than 30 years of retail supermarket experience.

• Murray Barton of Cape Elizabeth has joined Downeast Energy, working in the Kennebunk office. He was most recently employed at Portland Digital Printing.

• Shannon Odom has joined Northeast Bank as a mortgage loan officer serving northern Maine. He  has years of experience as a renovation specialist and senior loan officer.

• Lawrence Blake Jr. and Rob Schreiber have joined Salem Advisory Group LLC as financial advisers. Blake has more than 20 years experience  in the financial industry, and Schreiber has over 17 years experience.

• Danielle Weston has joined Katahdin Trust Co. as regional vice president of retail services. She brings nearly 20 years of banking experience.

• Dianne Nason, senior vice president, has been promoted to regional trust manager for the Northeast region at Key Private Bank. She was senior vice president and senior trust officer previously, having joined the bank as a teller in 1973.

• Peter Rubin, president and shareholder of Bernstein Shur, was named to the Lawdragon 500 Leading Lawyers in America. He is the only lawyer in Maine named to this prestigious list.

• Amy Alward, of Amy Alward Agency in South Portland, was designated as a Premier Service Agency for 2010. This designation is awarded to less than 30 percent of Allstate’s more than 12,000 agency owners across the country, recognizing those for outstanding customer service.

• Justin Dubois, general manager of Quigley’s Building Supply in Fort Kent, has been named one of the home improvement industry’s eight Young Retailers of the Year by the North American Retail Hardware Association. He was selected as one of the industry’s brightest young prospects in the program, which honors outstanding achievement by home improvement retailers age 35 and younger throughout the country and Canada.

• Dr. Robert McAfee is the recipient of the 2010 Hon. Edmund S. Muskie Access to Justice Award for his leadership in addressing family violence in Maine and across the country.

• WBRC Architects – Engineers has received a Merit Award for the Hannaford Supermarkets project in Augusta by the American Institute of Architects New Hampshire at the fifth Excellence in Sustainable Design and 2010 IDID Development Awards Program.

• Sandra McCallum, owner of Certified Residential Appraisals in Biddeford, has been awarded the SRA designation for appraisers involved in the valuation and analysis of residential real estate by the Appraisal Institute.

• Red’s Eats has been recognized as serving the “Best Lobster Roll in New England” after Yankee Magazine held a nationwide readers’ poll in April.

• Denis and Connie Netto have received the sixth annual community Volunteer of the Year award, presented by Sue King, president of Altrusa International Inc. of Portland, District 1. The award recognizes the Nettos’ volunteer work as tutors, class aides and other services provided to Portland Adult Education.

• Tod  Edgecomb, senior manager at Berry Dunn McNeil & Parker, has been named to the board of directors for Literacy Volunteers.

• Stephen Wade, a partner at Skelton, Taintor & Abbott, has become a fellow of the trial lawyer honorary society, Litigation Counsel of America. Membership is by invitation only, and less than .5 percent of American lawyers are selected as fellows.

• The Maine Health Access Foundation has announced three new members of its board of trustees. They include Frank Johnson, executive director of the state Office of Employee Health & Benefits; Lisa Sockabasin, director of the Office of Minority Health at the Maine Center for Disease Control; and Dr. Ted Sussman, who has spent 30 years in the private practice of internal medicine.

• The Portland Museum of Art has announced its 2010-2011 board members, including John Isacke, president, Hans Underdahl, chairman, Rosa-lyne Bernstein, vice president of collections, Anna Wells, vice president, Robert Nanovic, treasurer, William Ryan Jr., assistant treasurer, and James Houle, secretary.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.