Centenary College of Louisiana, Shreveport: Lindsey Monds, Cornish.

College of the Holy Cross, Worcester, Mass.: Jill Santamore, Saco.

Northeastern University, Boston: Danielle Beaumont, Cape Elizabeth, magna cum laude; John Daggett, Litchfield, summa cum laude.

Sierra Nevada College, Lake Tahoe, Nev.: Morgan Rudd, Center Lovell.

Thomas College, Waterville: Michael Burchill, Saco,

Hamilton College, Clinton, N.Y.: Shelley Hoy, Freeport.

University of Maine, Fort Kent: Auburn: Sean Favreau; Eliot: Jessica Serfass; Lewiston: Jamerson Crowley; Litchfield: Lisa Heald; Ocean Park: Nathan Lizotte; Otisfield: Benjamin Downing; Saco: Jennifer Dalton; South Portland: Charissa Carter; Turner: Cheyanne Audet, Owen Hendershot; Waldoboro: Kevan Fortier; Wells: Michael Sinclair; Wilton: David Russo; Windham: Brianna Landry;;


Dean’s List

Bates College, Lewiston: Kristy Andrews, Cumberland.

Centenary College of Louisiana, Shreveport: Lindsey Monds, Cornish.

Colby College, Waterville: Kendall Hatch, Saco.

Florida State University, Tallahassee: Patrick Boland, Cape Elizabeth.

Saint Michael’s College, Colchester, Vt.: Kristen Baum, Scarborough; Jennifer Bourget, Elizabeth Brown, Colin Ellis and Danielle Segal, all of Portland; Mary Brazell and Emily Wright, both of Cape Elizabeth; Teal Bryan, North Yarmouth; Alexander Cabral, Molly Griffiths, Victoria Hynes, Amelie Jensen, Kristin King and Tobin Weltin, all of Kennebunk;Rebecca Campbell and Whitney Wildes, both of South Portland; Sarah Carlin and James Coolidge, both of Windham; Madeleine Cave, Thomaston; Meaghan Chemelski, Biddeford; Kelsey Dole, Lovell; Danielle Gagnon, Shapleigh; Briana Gerry, Springvale; Tyler Hotte, South Berwick; Ashley Jean and Kevin Schneider, both of Sanford; Katlyn Keane, Bethel; Samantha Kennedy, Hiram; Sarah Leighton, Bowdoinham; Megan Macdonald and Justin Troiano, both of Kennebunkport; Jillian Means, York; Samantha Medici, Limerick; Micho Pilotte, Old Orchard Beach; Jennifer Senecal, Yarmouth; Courtney Smith, Gorham; Shannon Smullen, North Berwick; Matthew Stone, Norway; Maia Titcomb, Georgetown; Nickolaus Willard, North Waterboro; Kate Woodward, Auburn.

University of New England, Biddeford and Portland: Tyla Jo Hagan, Portland.



Derek Anderson of Portland has been awarded a James Madison Fellowship valued at up to $24,000 toward study for a master’s degree with a concentration in American history and the Constitution. A total of 58 fellowships were awarded Anderson is a graduate of Colgate University, Hamilton, N.Y.

Muhlenberg College, Allentown, Pa.: Anna Stressenger of Cape Elizabeth received the Lucille Cafouros Award in Sociology, given annually to the student who makes the most outstanding contribution to the department of sociology.

Northeastern University, Boston: Danielle Beaumont, Cape Elizabeth, received the Academic Promise Award for qualified candidates for the Ph.D. in Nursing program.

Rochester, N.Y., Institute of Technology: Rachel Poulin, North Yarmouth, has been named an Outstanding Undergraduate Scholar for the current school year.

Saint Joseph’s College, Standish: Ashley Brown, Thomaston, Marketing Award; Alyssa Dunn, Standish, Organic Chemistry Award; Carolyn Freeman, Scarborough, Elementary Education Student Teaching Award; Dustin Kniffin, North Anson, Freshman Chemistry Award; Jeremy Gervais, Lewiston, Secondary Education Student Teaching Award; Michelle Cyr, Biddeford, Department of Nursing Award; Andrew Reagan, Portland, Ina G. Bean Award; Devin Hook of Bath and Lauren Leeman of Phippsburg, Residence Life Award; Ann Curtis, Casco, Holley S. Gimpel Award.

St. Lawrence University, Canton, N.Y.: Olivia Birdsall of Georgetown and Hannah Cowan of Bethel were inducted into Omicron Delta Kappa national leadership honorary organization; Nicole Geissler of Cumberland was presented the Gender and Sexuality Studies Writing Award; Abbey Gardner of Bethel was presented the Bradley R. Evers ’94 Outstanding First-Year Student Award.

Saint Michael’s College, Colchester, Vt.: The following local residents were named to the newly installed national biology honor society, the Omicron Omicron chapter of Beta Beta Beta: Megan Macdonald, Kennebunkport; Jacob Withee, Norridgewock; Ashley Jean, Sanford.

Also at Saint Michael’s: These students were recipients of the Book Award for Academic Achievement with a Social Conscience: Connor Regan, Cumberland; Evan Gardner, Windham; Alex Deely, Kennebunk.

University of Maine, Fort Kent: Owen Hendershot, Turner, top student award; Charissa Carter, South Portland, Grindle Award; Owen Cunnane of Alfred and Julie Seehagen of Waterboro: Associated Faculties of the University of Maine System scholarships; Senior class Outstanding Faculty Award: Diana White, assistant professor of mental health nursing.

University of Maine, Orono: Samantha Danis of Biddeford, a broadcast journalism major, has been voted one of five first-place prize winners in the national YouTube and Pulitzer Center “Project: Report” video competition. She has received a $10,000 grant for a reporting assignment for the Pulitzer Center on any topic, anywhere in the world.

University of Vermont, Burlington: Sarah Doubleday of Hope, was recently initiated into the Alpha Alpha Psi chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the national history honor society.



Susquehanna University, Selinsgrove, Pa.: Janelle Kleftis of Scarborough recently toured with University Choir.

Earlham College, Richmond, Ind.: Leila Hunter of Portland, recently participated in the Bonner Scholar Service trip in West Virginia.

Susquehanna University, Selinsgrove, Pa.: Brennan Balfour of Cape Elizabeth is serving a summer internship at Ronald McDonald House in Danville, Pa.

Salisbury, Md., University: Adam Springborn of Cumberland recently participated in the university’s community service project, “The Big Event.”