Peach Frederick has joined Harbor Technologies as manufacturing manager, bringing 30 years’ experience in production and service management to the position.

Danielle Sicotte has been hired by Encompass Marketing as a project coordinator. She brings strong organizational skills and timeliness to help see client projects through from conception to fruition.

Angela Thompson has joined Berry, Dunn, McNeil & Parker as a staff accountant. She has a master’s degree in accounting from the University of Maine.

Cheryl Ramsey has joined Maine Medical Center as the director of leadership development in human resources. She was the owner of Hobelaid Consulting Services, specializing in organizational and leadership development, as well as executive coaching and consulting.

Rebecca Neville has been hired by Unity College as student activities coordinator and assistant director of residence life. She has a master of arts degree in higher education administration from Boston College.

John Holdridge has been appointed Arts in Education associate for the Maine Arts Commission. He brings 15 years of experience in the field of arts and education.

SeniorsPlus has hired Deborah Spencer as resource database coordinator, Susan Holmes as an education center coordinator and Celeste Carrier and Meredith Freimer as care coordinators in the Elder Independence of Maine division.

Creative Work Systems of Portland has hired Michelle LeBlanc as team leader, Bobby Dion as job coach and Kyla Baxter, Meagan Garland, Ashley Gauthier, Ashley Meserve, Jenny Morrison, Sandra Nason and Christine Southwick as life skills coaches.

Nicholas Srmack of South Portland has joined Classic Flooring in Scarborough as a sales associate. He is a former employee of The Portland Press Herald/Maine Sunday Telegram.

Mary Hendrick has been hired by Bangor Savings Bank as mortgage development officer for Cumberland and York counties. She brings more than 20 years’ experience in mortgage lending to the position.


Maureen Brosnan has been promoted to elder services specialist II at SeniorsPlus. She previously served as an outreach coordinator and has worked for the organization for one year.

Collette Mailhot has been promoted to senior administrative assistant at SeniorsPlus after nine months as an administrative assistant.


NFI North Inc. has earned the Joint Commission’s Gold Seal of Approval as a behavioral health organization by demonstrating compliance with the Joint Commission’s national standards for health care quality and safety.

KidQuarters Child Care Center has earned accreditation from the National Association for the Education of Young Children, the nation’s leading organization of early childhood professionals.

Calpine Corp.’s Westbrook Energy Center has earned Star Worksite designation under the federal Voluntary Protection Program.


Randall Smith, senior partner at Smith, Elliott, Smith & Garmey, is scheduled to speak at the Maine Trial Lawyers Association’s fourth annual Continuing Legal Education conference. He will present “Operating on the Mind: Technology in Presenting the Medical Malpractice Case.”

Portland’s Downtown District has announced the following officers for 2010-2011: Brian Petrovek, president, Tamara Gilliam, vice president, and Doug Fuss, treasurer. Also, Catherine Lamson and Nicholas Morrill were elected to the board for three-year terms.

Ann Jordan, of Studio Flora in Windham, has been installed as vice president of the American Institute of Floral Designers. She recently was the symposium coordinator for this year’s event, “Revolution,” and was inducted to the institute in 1997.

The Maine Cancer Foundation has announced five new members of the board of directors: Jim Clair, Barbara Grillo, Jennifer Dumas, Peter Rinck and Stuart Lyons. The foundation also elected Gene Libby as president, Cheryl Greaney as vice president and Stuart Lyons as treasurer.

Bangor Savings Bank gave special recognition during its annual meeting to retiring Board Chairman David Carlisle, and welcomed James Goff, the new chairman and vice chairman of the board of directors.